Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Fastest check in ever!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
It always frustrates me how long hotel check ins can take and this one was the fastest I've ever experienced. The staff was extremely helpful and it's convenient to the airport as well. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast.
Hotel is clean. Staff was very helpful. Reggie of Maintenance staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent value and comfort

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Shuttle driver was very prompt, courteous, and helpful. Room was clean, quiet, updated, and had great fridge and wireless. Location was convenient to airport and local transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but details count

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Shower needed attention, updating.
Convenient location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was not as good as I've come to expect from this chain. Terrible omelets and tasteless sausage links! Our room needed a little care. The shower showed signs of age with caulking needing attention and signs of mold beginning to appear in the cracks. The room was clean but the little details in the bath made me leave with a poor impression. This can be easily fixed.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by joseph

Never again

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping is absolutely horrible twice in four days they came made the beds and left didn't pick up dirty towels nor did they leave any fresh ones absolute joke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great value, friendly staff, conveniently located

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Couldn't get movies in my room. I was asked for a "transaction" number . Staff offered to have maintenance come to my room, but I declined.
I always have a great experiende at this Hampton Inn. The staff are always so welcoming and being treated in a friendly, yet professional manner still matters to me. This is my hotel when staying in Norfolk.
5 out of 5
by Missy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David s campbell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

These people are nice.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The people were so nice. Everybody on the staff went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Location: The location was good to access Norfolk and VA beach. Close to the outlets and restaurants.
We took our grandchildren on a quick visit to Norfolk and the beach. The location was good and our experience was pleasant. The service was outstanding!