Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Sears

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: Buffet breakfast
Location: Great attractions near
Would stay again not problems hhhhhjhhgvygxvb Do not have anything else to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: Price
Location: Location was fine
We thought the room we had was not worth the price we paid it was small and not in the main hotel Good job it did not rain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Staff superb, public space decor a little dated

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: A lick of paint here and there, a few paintings in the corridors and a less bland decor
Location: Heacham beach, Norfolk lavender, easy drive along the North Norfolk coast (avoid Hunstanton unless you've got children)
Very comfortable stay. Hotel peaceful & lovely views. Plenty of parking. Restaurant & bar staff 1st class, professional, friendly & attentive. Reception staff particularly helpful and knowledgeable. Meals excellent, especially the smoked haddock breakfast. Creaky old floors upstairs & corridors a bit soul-less & dated. Room & shower room all very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUPER WEEKEND BREAK

Posted Sep 14, 2015
LOVELY HOTEL. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS AND IF YOU'RE A GOLFER ITS PERFECT. THE BREAKFAST WAS SUPER AND ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean quiet and very lovely classy atmosphere.
Cons: A pad in the bedrooms so that you could fill in any problems in the room so that the cleaner could pass it to room maintainence.
Location: North norfolk coast.
Lovely hotel and room very new although we had a problem with the shower as the door would not shut properly and water poured over the floor. With it being an upstairs room water will soon go through and soak the ceiling below. Plus the door handle to the outside of the cottage was broken and you needed a key to get out. In the event of a fire if you did not have your key you would be trapped inside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Beautiful

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: No complaints
Location: Quite a walk over golf course ,to seafront .5 mins in car to town
Staff excellent room ready early ,everything A1,room very comfortable,breakfast ,substantial,all in one of the best ,freshly cooked and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Lovely gem of a hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
From the moment we arrived at this hotel, we were made to feel extremely welcome. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had paid for a superior room which, although not huge, was very nice and comfortable. There was a nice touch of home made biscuits and fresh milk in a flask on the tea tray. The food at this hotel was lovely. The set dinner menu was particularly good value. Breakfast was plentiful and offered a good variety including kippers, smoked salmon and omelettes, as well as an English breakfast. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

One night stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to be, comfortable and warm.
Cons: Information on where the room will be.
Location: On a golf course, near Hunstanton. Plenty of local places to visit.
Stayed for one night travelling through, all was good. Room very warm and comfortable. Room was not in the main building but in a block close to the golf course. Fine if its not raining, it would not be easy going to breakfast in inclement weather. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Country hotel and golf course

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very easy to find from the main A road. Comfortable chalet room.
Location: Close to Heacham and the Norfolk Lavender Centre. Also Sandringham House is quite close, but are the royals in residence?
We booked the hotel for an over-night break, but wish that we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by Trevor from East Sussex

Nice hotel in pleasant grounds

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The building, the location and the grounds.
Cons: The restaurant and the service in it. Whoever is serving the drinks needs to know about what they are selling.
Location: Very nice location with stunning quite beaches and nice unspoilt pubs.
Nice hotel, good clean rooms. The only let down was the restaurant. We were the only two in it to start with. Were at our table at 18.30 and didn't get anything to eat until 19.30. Both fish dishes were a little over cooked and very salty. I ordered two glasses of wine, both of which I had to send back as they smelt and tasted stale. The youngsters serving the wine obviously did not know there wine at all and should not have served it up as you could tell it wasn't right just by the smell. The very pleasant young lady serving us completely forgot us twice. Once for the menu, the second time I had to find her to remind her that we had asked for the desert menu 20 mins ago. The breakfast was excellent each morning with good service. Overall I would say that we had poor service from very nice people.