Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights in GY

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Buisiness trip, made to feel as though on holiday. Struggled with wi-fi but think more to do with windows 10 update ;-) Breakfast starts at 0830 but did mine for 0745 because of work timings, so very grateful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Close to beach

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly owners close to beach good breakfast clean spacious room
Location: Central location across the road from beach, seafront location for all amusements and sealife centre and pleasure beach
Very close to the beach (just across the road ) friendly owners good size rooms very clean. We stayed for 4 nights and stayed in room 4 with a sea view , breakfast was very very good, service was spot on would definitely recommend this b and b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Lovely shabby chic b+b

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, remembered everyone's names and made sure we were well looked after.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Croydon

Henrys on the prom weekend break.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous. Tina and Julie really made us welcome. We loved our two night stay and will recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin from Oxford

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming,go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap n Cheerful with Sea & Pier View

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The mattress was comfy, the view was OK, was clean.
Cons: The breakfast times could be more flexible, the front disability access was awful, cheaply furnished.
Location: Opposite the Pier/inflatable slides/beach, next to pubs and cinema and shops. Literally on the Prom as the name suggests. Above a tea shop & bar.
Check in after 3pm, a friendlier welcome from Tom. No parking but you do get a permit (though parking spaces are limited close-by in busy times). No front disability access; we were led up shallow/steep painted stairs though Tom offered a hand. Initial impressions were true to photographs. Decor appeared cheaply done shabby theme though good paintings of sea-side themes. Whilst I'm sure it is one of the better b&b's here it really wasn't up to our previous stays and moderate expectations for £90!.Perhaps pay extra for the view?. Sign saying not to open the middle window.. the view was over a v.busy section of the sea-front so lots to hear and see. Carpet and room clean, good amount of coffee sachets albeit Nescafe. Mattress comfy but my 6'1" husband found he was unable to lie straight and didn't sleep well at all. Wi-fi for both hubs was out of range. We woke at 3:30 am, my side was just inches from the tiny en-suite door - you could smell the cleaning fluids from your bed,and the extractor fan was old and noisy...we gave up and decided to call it quits plus breakfast wasn't until 8:30 am to 9:15am. We noted another guest had left too. Exhausted hubby made the big mistake of leaving the key and permit under the "staff" door, forgetting to leave a note...this triggered Claire to send 2 terse voice-mails, 6 'phone calls& 2 v.snippy emails..our mistake for not leaving a note though no checks for the key 1st ?. Her threats to charge extra & manner lost points.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Chelmsford

Very enjoyable.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is our second visit and we loved it. We shall be returning.