Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lucky find

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Staff/service was excellent Terrace restaurant was nice and bright with very good food and generous portions.
Cons: We missed the nice comfy lounge we'd had in other hotels. The bar was a bit dismal.
Location: Our first stay in Great Yarmouth and we were lucky choosing this hotel as it is in a quiet location near the Water Gardens and close to town
You can't really go wrong with a seafront hotel on a sunny weekend and this one certainly didn't disappoint. We loved the old-fashioned feel. The small lift could be frustrating at times but was all part of the character.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: It's convenience nice location and view
Location: Short walk to front of Great Yarmouth with amusements, model village, restaurants, tourist shops and then slightly further to shops and market all wit
Hotel close to amenities just a short walk. Staff very friendly and efficient. Restaurant on front lovely view food excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank yo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Very friendly staff who made our stay great.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything. We have stayed in a lot of places round the world but this is at the top of all of them.
Location: Perfectly situated for the beach and also the town. The pier was just a short walk away.
Everything was excellent. The hotel was easy to find and very nicely situated with stunning sea views.the food was excellent and every staff member was always smiling polite and courteous. A massive thank you to all. Highly recommended as great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Very nice indeed.My stay was great .

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The food was excellent and affordable.Being a pensioner we are looking for comfort and peace of mind and this was provided.
Location: Hotel was close to the beach and everything you need.
I would stay there again.The staff were very good and made my stay there very comfortable and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

It Wasn't the Postman

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, great location, great room size
Cons: Better bed, improved communication between desk and cleaners, an attitude towards customer feedback that is positive and respectful
Location: A lovely promenade and plenty of fun fairs nearby, but not much else walking distance from the hotel.
A very strange stay. Most parts good, but three parts bad enough to ensure I won't return. First the good...the room was a lovely size and had a great sea view. A very nice big bathroom and besides a tiny bit of mold that came off the bottom of the shower door when it touched the floor towel all appeared to be very clean. The breakfast I chose was the typical full English and they allowed me to substitute extra bangers for the bits I don't like. For the bad, I was walked in on three times in the last 24 hours of my three night stay. I had used the Do Not Disturb hang the first morning as I was jet lagged and needed no service. The second morning I let the cleaner know I would be out in town after breakfast and she just finished the room as I got back. For some reason 20 minutes later the door opened 3 parsecs after a knock faint enough to be mistaken for another room. Since the room had been cleaned I had no reason to hang the DND sign but was told they were "just checking" On checkout morning I heard the same knock and rock while in the shower followed by a quick departure, but I'll be damned if she didn't come back in 10 minutes later well in advance of the 10:30 checkout! Asked about my stay I was told it was my fault for not constantly using the DND hang, so no evidence of desire to improve communication for guest benefit. Disappointing. Lastly, lumpy beds are no longer in vogue.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Great hotel, well located.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, although a little tired in places. Breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful and welcoming.The room was large but the bed a little uncomfortable. It's well located for walking to all the attractions and we would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in. Nice hotel for business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels