Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bourne. Lincs

Close to Norwich City Centre

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Not a lot Comfortable bed
Cons: Prices on menu. Breakfast too expensive.
Location: Close to city centre of Norwich
Bad first impression from main road as it looks like it has closed down. Need to go 100yds further to find entrance. Disappointed with housekeeping. Left wet towels to be replaced and found they had been folded and put on rack and still wet when we returned in evening. Also found tissue under duvet which showed they had not moved cover from the way we left it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
A handy location with access to the airport, main roads and shopping. The hotel room was comfortable and spacious. However, the building needs some TLC, it's dated and in need of renovation. Bar prices were expensive and not somewhere you would want to drink all night. The pool area could be really nice but again needs some repair. The gym is small but functional and has what is needed for a quick workout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Clean room, good facilities, good breakfast and lovely evening meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Needs an update

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were pleasant
Cons: Double or triple glazing, bathroom update, wash the net curtains, new pillows.
Location: On an industrial estate, next to a main road with a wetherspoons and macdonalds over the road in one direction and an asda superstore the other way.
As we opened our door there was a terrific clatter as the wardrobe doors didn't shut properly and every time the room door opened they clattered, not surprisingly the paint was all chipped and looked shabby, not a good start to a stay. The bathroom was clean but the sealant around the bath needed replacing as it was black in places and there was rust around the bath handles. When we booked the hotel we realised it was on a main road but didn't envisage a problem with noise as all hotels have double or triple glazing don't they. No, they don't. We had trouble sleeping as the traffic was busy until the early hours and then started again about six o clock. It was quieter when we stayed at Heathrow next to terminal four.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely friendly staff, very helpful, tasty breakfast too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice hotel, would of liked it to be a bit nearer to Norwich town found it to be in a weird location more on an industrial estate. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night business

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Nice hotel, great for what we wanted

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean, some areas could do with updating decor wise, but our room was clean, had air conditioning myself and my family all used the pool, it's quite small but pleasant to be in, myself and hubby went into the sauna and steam room both worked fine. The breakfast we had was nice and plenty of it (buffet style), all the staff we came across were nice and friendly. The location isn't great if you want to be walking distance from the town centre, but for what we wanted it for it was great. we were overall very happy with our 3 night stay and I would stay there again with my family.
3 out of 5
by Lorna from Ely

Ideally located for a weekend in the City

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very hot and no air conditioning made the room unbearable. Staff provided 2 fans which helped. Hotel was not as modern as expected form the photographs and could do with a refit, but staff were helpful and location was an easy taxi from the city centre.