Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new attitude

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Terrie at front desk moody, people in room upstairs loud until 2:30am... Sounded like WWE or WWIII going on, had to call the front desk many times... Mold in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: close to everything, reasonable priced and worth the money
Cons: room upgrades would be good
Location: activities next door for kids and families, good restaurants and shopping
pleasant place, staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area shopping and restaurants, rooms were clean and equipped well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

24 hour pool and hot tub-Seriously!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Price and staff were great! AND 24 hour pool and hot tub! Good breakfast, too.
Cons: No Elevator
Location: We were in town to visit a nursing school for our daughter. The town seemed nice, very traditional midwestern city, with a mall with a food court.
We arrived at about 11:30 pm and the clerk was amazing! I could not believe the pool and hot tub were open 24 hours, I had never seen that before! And the people working there seemed like young people in the community, it was very nice to see how hard they were working.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Good Shepherd Services W from Winfield, Kansas

Night in Norfolk, Nebraska

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had business in a nearby town and had to spend a night in Norfolk. This hotel bent over backwards to make sure we were accommodated and being able to slip into the Jacuzzi after a hard day at work at 2 in the morning was a welcome relief.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Marketing Dept, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you staying with us!
5 out of 5
by amapolaCA

Treated extremely well, thank you!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
I had the bad experience of having my keys fall out of my purse onto the seat of my car, just as the door closed. And, my car was still setting under the overhang of the entrance. And...it was after hours, so no one could come to unlock it until morning. Well, I expected to deal with multiple bad attitudes from the staff, but instead, everyone took it in stride, not giving me a critical nor a complaining word!!! On top of that, since they were out of wheelchair accessible rooms as I had requested, they upgraded me. I didn't have many necessities with me, as they were locked in the car, but the heater worked great - and the water was hot. Wonderful welcome on a white snow day. Sometimes staff attitude is more important than the rest of the atmosphere. This place was comfortable in ALL aspects! Would definitely recommend! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Kanssa

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Norfolk to for an overnight stay to meet up with family. Great price for this hotel! Room was very clean. Great pool. We will stay here when we go to Norfolk again later this month!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Marketing Dept, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay - from the clean rooms, to the great pool to the great prices! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you later this month!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Decent hotel decent price

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: My room was clean and the bedding and tv were new. The breakfast was great for the price I paid, better than some hotels with a higher price tag.
Cons: The room could use a little more updating, The bed headboards were old and the shower area needed some TLC, Hallways are dark.
Location: This hotel is located right off the main drag of quick serve restaurants, literally 2 minutes away. the mall is a 5 minute drive as well.
Needed a place to stay for the night. Had heard good things about New Victorian Inn, Hotel staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Hotel seemed to have a few updates which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by New Victorian Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel - we always appreciate the feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your clean room and our extra amenities like the over size tv and the complimentary breakfast. . Thank you too for recognizing our amazing staff - they are always pleasant and helpful! We are actually in the process of updating décor in all the guest rooms so we will be able to show off a new guest room look shortly. We hope you will come back and enjoy our new look!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Marketing Dept, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we appreciate you staying with us and providing feedback!