Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Not up to expectations or what we are used to.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness of the room is what we expect, and it wasn't clean.
Location: Good restaurant was within walking distance.
Property poorly maintained and room was very dirty. Pool and restaurant were closed. "Hot" breakfast was not impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Tabitha Crawford, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were unhappy. I can assure you we are working on any and all issues that you have experienced while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciate you as a guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Absolutely nothing.
Absolutely terrible experience. Would recommend staying anywhere else or sleeping in your car over staying here. The hotel is very run down with extremely questionable characters in the parking lot who play loud music at all hours. It was raining when we stayed here, and despite the overhang of the walkway from the second floor, rain was pooling on the carpet around the door to our room (inside).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Old hotel at old home week

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: nothing without tearing it down and starting new
Location: Johnny Carson history; Nebraska museum; Ta-Ha-Azuka Park
Old hotel - as well kept as possible due its age. The price was right - much less than the Holiday Inn Express. Bed was great. We had tornado sirens going off the first evening - rather exciting. We grew up in Norfolk and were back for a high school reunion. Good trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Tabitha Crawford, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you as guests and greatly appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from independence, MO

Minimum facility

Posted Jul 5, 2017
No soap in bathroom shower. One very small bar of soap by vanity. No carpet on floor of room. Breakfast was very average. Nothing to get an "A" rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tabitha Crawford, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were unhappy. We are working our hardest to fix any and all problems you experienced during your stay with us. We value your feedback and appreciate you as a guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for the Weekend

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The price was very affordable, staff was friendly and professional and the location was great for getting around Norfolk.
Cons: Many out of date utilities and old fixtures. More options for breakfast would be nice especially for people like myself that have a gluten allergy.
Location: We were visiting for Big Bang Boom which is the only time to be in Norfolk.
I was very pleased with the customer service we received at the Norfolk Country Inn. We checked in late and the lady at the desk was very understanding and helpful. Room was clean and parking was easy. Could definitely use some updates and more amenities but it was perfect for a quick visit home. If they get the pool redone and reopen the bar we will certainly be staying there next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Satish, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are working on opening the pool, unfortunately as the previous owners didn't maintain the property we are going thru lot of unwanted issues. Pool was not winterized causing the pipes underground to be broken and there is only one contractor around here to do the work and they are busy thru end of year. We are working to improve the property in all aspects. Got stay helps us achieve the goals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

No pool, restaurant or lounge as advertised.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
There was no pool, no restaurant, no lounge. All were advertised on Expedia. Will use Travelocity in the future. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tabitha Crawford, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy- we have made many renovations and are still working hard to fix the issues at hand. Thanks for letting us know. We appreciate you as a guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: New hotel.
Bar, restaurant and pool all closed. Room was OK but only a few cars in the parking lot when all other hotels in the area were sold out. Tile coming off the wall of shower. Old, old facility. Rumors around town that they are closing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Tabitha Crawford, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

An eye-sore to the city. It is not a good place.

Posted May 28, 2017
This facility should be torn down and a newer, more up-to-date motel built here. It is old, decrepit, carpeting is worn out and scratches all over furnishings and the bed sagged terribly! It is a dis-grace to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Tabitha Crawford, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. We appreciate you as guests. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk Ne

Need better suppler for coffee and staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Coffee was considered to be gold. Could provide enough to enjoy it in my room even though I had a coffee maker in room. I had to buy a coffee maker so my boyfriend and I didn''t have to share the one coffee serving tgey supply for my 2 day stay. So if you enjoy coffee in your room I would suggest bring your own coffee pot and coffee. Staff will call you the "b" if you ask for coffee. So be warned you could stay else where and gave a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Tabitha Crawford, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The bathroom was the nastiest I've ever seen .......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Tabitha Crawford, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. We appreciate you as a guest. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team