Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great room and awesome view. Exactly what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillside n.j

Nice location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice location and great staff but high prices and the location again is the whole key of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Close to the waterfront area
Cons: Main lobby and elevators are beginning to look a little rundown and dated.
Participated in an event at Norfolk State University and the hotel was very convenient to that location. The waterfront restaurants were very busy due to the Wine Festival but everyone was having a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing experience

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Nice view
Cons: assistance by staff
Location: great location
We were in town for a Wedding, hotel staff was not very informative nor friendly. You had a conference going on, kids sleeping with blankets and pillows in the piano bar (unprofessional). Staff did not assist keeping this contained. Hotel room was dirty, very disappointing stay, and advised all my friends not to stay here. Better hotels with same view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect location view of the bay, lots of great r

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Love the hotel, Parking accessable but expensive. Great bellmen and overall good service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Waterfront - Not

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is decorated very nicely.
Cons: Reduce water pressure.
Location: Just a few blocks to Nauticus and the battleship Wisconsin. Within walking distance of quite a few restaurants.
Front of hotel is 2 blocks off the waterfront. Parking is a nightmare! Staff just says - "Oh, everyone complains about that. The city controls the parking." Room was not cleaned 1 day of 4 night stay. Shower water pressure stings and hurts actually. Tub is very slippery also. On Friday and Saturday nights, rock show, on waterfront, with lights, disturbs your sleep until 1 am if you have room facing waterfront.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Not the Marriott, do not stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I have always loved staying at Marriott Hotels. Sadly, this has not been my experience at this hotel. From the moment we pulled up to the front of the hotel to now it has been an awful experience. When we pulled up no one opened our door, no one offered to get our bags and we did get the door opened for us as we walked in but that was after the young man decided to stop his conversation and help us. I was handed my keys and then had to remind staff that I had paid for the package that includes breakfast. Upon arriving to my room, I actually thought it was a joke. To start the room only had one bed and I had clearly marked two double beds.. The bathroom was so small, I could barely open the door while in the bathroom and exit comfortably (I am a small women, this should not be the case). I contacted front desk staff and they informed me they were full and could only bring up a rollaway bed. The wireless did not work, the shower curtain was only half on, I had to put it back on. Awful stay! The second night when we did get a room with two double beds, no river view as I had paid for and the a/c unit was very loud every hour or so it woke me up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh Nc

Great View of the Water!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel was Awesome and price was just right! Great view of the water and close to Spirit of Norfolk,we walked right there to get on the boat. Will be staying here again!! On yeah and breakfast buffet was good too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is aged. Needs to be refreshed. Great location- convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good experience. Within walking distance of the mall and restaurants.