Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hostess, phenomenal breakfast

Posted May 13, 2016
Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone else. Made very welcome, great big room & a huge breakfast
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Fordham cambs

Wonderful

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful relaxing stay my partner & I had. The family ( owners ) were so accommodating - helpful & just so lovely. We will 100% be staying at this beautiful house again. The breakfast was absolutely faultless - just all round wonderful stay... X
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Very good stay and welcoming place in beuatifull part of norfolk. I could not have wished for anything better.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Wilmslow, Cheshire.

Superb accommodation

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
One of the most friendly and helpful places I have stayed at, usually use hotels a hundred times a year. Will definitely book again when next in Norwich.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Big thank you

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Thankyou buff will be coming back again, excellent breakfast, room and house very shabby chic , beatiful , shame weather was bad, we will definetly be coming back , love Sam and Richard from colchester
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Best bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Second time here, just as good as the first. Buff is the best of hosts. Lovely house, gardens great breakfast to set you up for the day. Excellent!!!
5 out of 5
by David from Lincolnshire

What a beautiful, relaxing place. ..

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
What a beautiful place to stay. I stayed one night for business in Norwich City centre, so I had about fifteen mins drive to get to the B&B - it was well worth it. Tucked down a little country lane, I thought I was lost when I arrived, which all added to the complete relaxation of my stay. I had the warmest welcome and was taken through the enormous country house to my room, and my jaw dropped - it was enormous with all original features of the old country house and decorated beautifully with African art and furniture with a huge bed. I had a shared bathroom but there were multiple choices so i basically had my own. The grounds to the house are beautiful (I saw a deer walk across them at breakfast time). Breakfast was delicious, laid out so nicely along a large central dining table with home made jams and juice, home baked bread and a full English. Buff (the owner) can REALLY cook. My whole stay was soul therapy after work, I felt like I had been welcomed into the home of Martin and Buff and transported into he 19th century for a classical countryside get away. I am going back with the family as soon as I can, this was the best place I have ever stayed. An absolute gem. Also, good wifi and great Indian restaurant up the road.
5 out of 5
by martyn from St.Neots

One of the best

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Buff made us feel very welcome straight away, we had the room with a bathroom, the bedroom was nice and large with chairs in the sunny window. The grounds are well laid out and good for a stroll. Breakfast was very good, but Buff did more for us by setting up the table outside on the patio which on one of the hottest mornings of the year was very nice. we will use Orchards Treat again when we are in Norfolk/Suffolk. Martyn and Janette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful, peaceful period family home!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We had an overnight stay at Orchards recently and can't praise it enough. The lovely owner was very welcoming and even encouraged us to look round the gardens, which were stunning. Every home comfort was provided and our room was very large and spacious with a gorgeous view of the garden. Our large cooked breakfast was cooked to perfection (including fresh eggs from their own chickens!) If period properties are your thing, you will love staying here. The property is a credit to its owners and has been maintained to a high standard. We will certainly stay here again, should we be in the area!
5 out of 5
by John from Sheffield

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
A slice of the good life