Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Close to Family Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: .Close to family and new outlet mall along with a great breakfast
Cons: Renovate the rooms and hallways.
Location: We visit our family there but always stay in a hotel. The new mall is very close. Some good places to eat within 15 minutes. Good access to interstate
We checked in early but had to settle for a double queen suite. The room is about ready for a renovation. The AC cover was cracked. The wallpaper was old and coming lose in several spots. The breakfast is probably one of the best in the area except the staff needs to check on refills more frequently. The new outlet mall close by is a big plus also. We will more than likely stay again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Mold in bathroom. Water drizzled out of shower. Large groups of people in rooms next to us yelling and screaming late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Low price hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
When we arrive the hotel had a very strong mildew smell. I would not recommend to people with asthma.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Not great at all......

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Location: New outlets shops next door were great!
We stayed because of the location as it was on our way to the Outer Banks. It touted a pool and the rate was decent. We had 6 people in our party (2 adults, 4 kids). The staff and the location were the only bright spots at this hotel. The staff were friendly and pleasant. The rooms were not the same. They were dirty and we had to be moved from the first room we were given as it was disgusting with kick marks on the walls, smelly refridgerator, dirty bathroom, stained pillows and sheets, and the smell of smoke. We were moved to another room hat at least smelled better and had a more kept appearance. The pool was green and was not clean. The breakfast provided was sub-par. Eggs were severly under-cooked. Only one juice and coffee station that made for long lines. The area for the breafast items was small while there was ample seating. This is the only hotel I have seen that has multiple signs warning against smoking and the penalties that would be levied against offenders where the smell of smoke is almost everywhere. Rooms and hallways included. The location and staff were the only bright spots for us during our stay. Couldn't leave this hotel fast enough.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jaime

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Has mold and a leaky bathroom
5 out of 5
by gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Larry

Disappointed. Get of the old smelly furnishings!!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Needs a total facelift!!!!
3 out of 5
by Candace Brown from Alexandria VA

We'll come again...

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Check in with Diane was terrible. When I checked in she told me directly that she gave my room away to a group in front of me. So therefore I had to wait. She could have just said the room wasn't ready instead of what she told me. It was unprofessional. Other than that incident, we have stayed here 3 times so far. It's convenient for us. Not a bad place for the weekend.