Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good hotel 2min walk to the beech

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good hotel friendly and helpful staff , the hotel food is excellent, off road parking and close to the beech , I would happily stay there again..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and welcoming

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine for 2 nights. The location is great in order to visit the area: 1 min from the seaside and not far from Cromer and Sheringham. I would have loved a more modern bathroom (don't like seperate taps water) but the bed was comfy which is for me the most important thing. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable & clean hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel. Room was a little drab and could have done with better lighting near to Mirror. Curtains were on their last legs and blankets were not very inviting but were used as the duvet was quite thin for this time of the year. The bar & restaurant were great and its nice to see that the locals use their facilities too. Vanity light in bathroom cabinet did not work. Room no 263.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay super room fantastic service meals excellent many thanks would stay again recommend to all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal situation for getting around the area:

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: had been updated a lot since last visit but still maintained its character
Cons: unfortunately they had no lift of any sort and there were quite a lot of stairs to the top floor
Location: we were re-visiting old haunts but they had a very extensive display of leaflets about local attractions
very friendly staff: excellent meals: bedrooms were large and light :en-suite slightly on the small side but still good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for only one night very enjoyable. Room comfortable and well appointed. Toilet needed bleach putting down otherwise very clean.Breakfast was 7-30 to 9.30 we went at 8.30 & some of the food was a little overcooked due to the hotplates being too hot and still cooking the food. All in all a pleasant stay and would use again
3 out of 5
by James from Cheltenham

Room 233 - Noisy

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice big room, well decorated and very clean. Situated on the second floor and it was literally like trying to sleep above a pub on a Friday night. So noisy! The eating/bar area was directly below and the noise from the terrace could be clearly heard through the badly fitting windows. It ruined an otherwise good stay and I wouldn't return as a result.
4 out of 5
by Jackie from Dartford

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely time. Food was fantastic. Had lovely fish supper. Great portion size. All very fresh. Great value. Room was lovely. Bit disappointed with reception on leaving. Not very friendly and a bit rude. But all other staff great.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Cannock

Very impressed

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel, we chose to use the hotels restaurant and we were very impressed. The beach and area were lovely. We will definitely go back.