Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Very close to shops and arcades with free parking

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very close to all arcades and shops. Lovely friendly staff and free mints near the door to grab after breakfast on the way out the door. Lovely room with a fan which me and my partner was especially amazed by slot of hotels don't think about items like fans and alarm clocks. Very clean. Only downside was the shower made me jump a few times. Was having a lovely luke warm shower and suddenly it was like the ice caps where melting down my back o.o but this only happened once and it very much refreshed me on the boiling hot day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach , comfortable ,

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Close to our evening event
Cons: Refurb
Location: Plenty to do in Yarmouth , lots of nice walks along the sea front
Only stayed 1 night , it was only for a stop over. Room was on the third floor so a nice view of the beach. It is a bit dated and could do with refurb but staff were great and breakfast was exceptional
5 out of 5
by Michael from Doncaster

Excellent

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very warm and friendly welcome. Excellent choice of breakfast and tasted really good. Clean n fresh bedding. Very quite street even though very close to the sea front
4 out of 5
by Panayiota from Cheshunt

Comfortable stay, nice Breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting family so we were only in the room for sleep and for breakfast. Perfect location to visit Great Yarmouth. We even had a sea view.
3 out of 5
by Maria S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Annmarie from sheffield

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
good all round b&b. clean, comfortable, great food, central, lot of steps, need to be fit. all in all, fantastic value for money, recomend to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mk

Nice hotel and friendly owners!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We stayed at the Silverston house in Great Yarmouth. I was worried when we arrived as there was no where near to park however after being greeted at the b&b the owners gave us a sign meaning we could park just outside which was perfect! The house was within easy walking distance from everything you could want! Food, arcades, beach, pubs! The room was spacious with a view of the sea which was lovely! The decor was pleasant and the breakfast in the morning was very nice with a selection of food! Our only negative that we can say is that the single bed in our room was not made up during the time we stayed which was a slight inconvenience however I feel had we have asked they would have dealt with it quickly without any complaints. We feel what made this b&b so lovely though was the owners! They were so pleasant and down to earth and made us feel very welcome! We will be visiting this b&b again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by betty from kings lynn norfolk

the best place to stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast was lovely the the geast house was all so lovely we will be going there again
5 out of 5
by collss from OK

outstanding

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
by nick from MK

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay here again friendly & welcoming