Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powellsville, NC

GREAT!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Always the best! Will continue to stay here when flying out of Norfolk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

You pay for what you get.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Rooms are small, could use better cleaning. One of the front desk employees is racist and very rude to certain people. The pool could use an updated plan. However the hotel is in a good location for shopping, and visiting the beach. Hotel needs to work on Customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location for getting around.
Ok for stay, but was under renovation for some rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from a Choice hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The building was old. The floor felt lumpy under the carpet. The elevator sounded like it was in a haunted house. The first room we were assigned had a fan blowing on the carpet to dry an AC leak. The staff had no knowledge of this, but gave us another room. The dining room was nice, as was the breakfast. Overall, just not up to the quality of a typical Choice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
No coment terrible hotel to stay no good service really bad hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Would not stay again

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle service to airport.
Cons: Cleanlyness.
Common areas and room barely clean. Did not always replace all towels, coffee, soaps. Elevator acted like it was on it's last legs. Best feature was free shuttle service to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Heather

I would not recommend.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ehhh the hotel was very dirty and things were broken. Construction right in the parking lot. Some staff was really friendly others were rude. Breakfast was good both eggs and potatoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quiet

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
If you want a quiet hotel, this is not for you. The walls are so thin you can hear just about everything. Adults just conversing walking down the hall was very loud as well as the room next to me had the TV blaring all night. There was a baby crying somewhere for a very long time that I thought was actually in the hallway it sounded so close but when I got up to look out of concern there was no baby. I am usually not noise sensitive as I am very tired by the time I get to a hotel but this was a little ridiculous. Breakfast was acceptable. The breakfast guy was excellent. Rooms were acceptably clean. Staff was pleasant.