Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Best guest house

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Very rural, peaceful, great pub next door, 'The fox and hounds ', not too far from Norwich, great park and ride service.
We've stayed in many guest houses and hotels over recent years. The South Norfolk Guest house is the best one, very clean, lovely, peaceful location, staff very helpful, great breakfast 👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Osyth, Essex

Home from home

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hosts were warm and welcoming, they made you feel at home; nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was hearty, the rooms were clean and fresh. I'm planning my next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Only stayed overnight so didn't have a meal, so can only give 4/5.
5 out of 5
by John from Pangbourne

Just a One Night Stand!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
As I was working in the Norwich area I required a room for the night. I wanted a simple 'bed & breakfast' service, but as I was leaving very early the following morning I did not need the breakfast! Simon the owner was most helpful, the facilities excellent, at a very fair price [please keep it that way] with a great little pub nearby. I will definately use again. Thanks Simon.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Higham Ferrers

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a friendly guest house. My case was carried to my room which I liked. My room was comfortable although shower cubicle was very small but I was impressed by the detail, in that small scissors were on the tray for snipping the coffee sachets. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend and return myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Ideal for a base

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: the welcome and the proprietor's attitude
Location: N/a to me was a business trip
the greeting was great, very nice guy makes you feel welcome. nothing was too much trouble, i would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Surrey

Pleasant place for a weekend away

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were lovely and friendly, and the breakfast was very good. It was easy to get into Norwich to see some sights, and the B&B provided a lot of useful information about this and about local restaurants and attractions. Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

Quiet country B&B

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Very quiet. Country setting.
Location: In a small English village, close to Norwich and the Norfolk Broads. Lots of windmills and thatched cottages and small villages to see.
Tranquil view from our window of the pasture, complete with pheasants feeding. Walking distance to local pub which serves great meals. Simon is a cheerful and informative host - so much to see and do in this area. Love those English breakfasts! Great memories even with our short stay.
4 out of 5
by j

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
nice friendly owners at check in very clean and comfortable place to stay