Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield

Brilliant B and B

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Really lovely B and B, the owners were great including decent breakfast, I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Best guest house

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Very rural, peaceful, great pub next door, 'The fox and hounds ', not too far from Norwich, great park and ride service.
We've stayed in many guest houses and hotels over recent years. The South Norfolk Guest house is the best one, very clean, lovely, peaceful location, staff very helpful, great breakfast 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Host was really welcoming & cooked a good breakie!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cute little cottage with creaky hallways and crooked walls, though host cooked a great breakfast from a very modern kitchen.
Cons: Bit tricky to find in the dark, though the hosts helped us out on the phone.
Location: Liked the location,our first sojourn to the English countryside,was a little out of the way, lots of trees and narrow lanes and farm animals good pubs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super B&B worth the drive to go back to school

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant building with plenty of parking being previously a school. Now a ery well run establishment . Extremely clean, quiet well appointed rooms with nice touches. Friendly and informative hosts which go that extra mile to assure their guests comfort. Well stocked breakfast bar. Thoughtful items not found elsewhere (e.g. little Scissors to cut open ketchup packets) Local fresh ingredients cooked to order and plenty of them to ensure a good start to your day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Osyth, Essex

Home from home

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hosts were warm and welcoming, they made you feel at home; nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was hearty, the rooms were clean and fresh. I'm planning my next visit!
5 out of 5
by davey from thetford

my stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
excellent friendly atmosphere clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Derick from Welwyn Garden City

Fabulous Guest house, superb Breakfast!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great guest house, in a quiet location. Our room was spotlessly clean and we'll equipped - bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the owners (Simon and Heather were helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
by Dot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Only stayed overnight so didn't have a meal, so can only give 4/5.