Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pool quite small hot tub out of order and apparently has been for a while but lovely setting clean, nice food overall good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing short break

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Perfect location for Norwich and the Broads. Great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Lovely hotel with great, warm, pool and spa

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The pool was really the main draw for us as a family.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms. Not charging extra for pull out beds which should have been allowed for in the booking price.
Location: Great location for visiting north Norfolk and the broads. We visited BeWILDerwood and the dinosaur adventure with our two children.
We had a lovely family stay at Sprowston manor. We chose it as a location to visit surrounding attractions with the family and the big draw was the swimming pool as our kids love swimming. The pool was great, like getting into a bath, which was perfect for me who hates going swimming as it is always cold in public pools. The food In the main restaurant was great quality and the food offer was good. That the kids meals were free was an unexpected bonus. The room was great, we had booked a family suite; the only disappointment was that although we had booked the family room for 2 adults and 2 children, only one extra bed was made up and there was no bedding for the sofa bed. Also we were required to pay and extra £10 per night on arrival for the extra bed! Also the cleaning could have been better, there were dusty cobwebs hanging from the ceiling in our room and beard clippings on the wall by the shaving point which was a bit icky! On the whole we had a great time and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Room was big enough for three of us My little girl loved the swimming pool We will be going back verry soon Will bring my golf clubs next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Lovely hotel, great atmosphere

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel is amazing, food is even better. Only downside is the staff in the spa area who came across as very rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The stay was disappointing. The hotel appears to have become quite run down since we last stayed there. The room was okay but the bathroom was in poor decorative condition (peeling paint etc). The lockers in the swimming area changing room were poor. We tried two before we found one that worked okay and then struggled to get it open again. A regular user told us they were often unreliable. My wife wanted to use the jacuzzi but it was out of use. The hotel food was poor also. All in all, I don't think we will be returning which is a shame as we used to go quite regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ely Cambs

Close to City Centre

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Big room & large bed. Love old buildings. Had a great lunch in the cafe
Took my Australian family for a great experience of England
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Lovely hotel comfortable bed. Unfortunately the pool area wasn't open but was adviwed before we went. Drinks in bar expensive but expected that. Will definitely go back so we can use the leisure facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice Hotel , Rooms Very Hot

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed two nights and the hotel is as what you expect from a Manor House hotel , the rooms were very hot during the night and other guests also felt the same , the swimming pool located just below a lot of the rooms must radiate quite a lot of heat what with sauna's also ect No Air Conditioning so you only then can open the window to get some Air in which didn't seem to make much difference . Breakfast was not accepted as it's £15.75 a head which is a bit pricey for a English breakfast .... considering it's not anything amazing going by the description on the menu . We still Enjoyed the stay and the location is lovely , the £125 a night we paid is about right for such a nice Manor House gym and spa .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel a short way from city centre

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Facilities and surroundings
Cons: Staff a little more forthcoming with directions on where things are and how things work at the hotel. Not too much of a problem though as long as you
Location: Easy to get around Norfolk and get into city
Lovely relaxing spa hotel. Excellent accommodation and facilities . Breakfast brilliant with wide variety of both hot and cold buffet. Lovely hotel , not only ideal for couples but families alike . Staff polite and friendly .