Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was not very welcoming, it's also a shared bathroom which is not great, with regards to your breakfast you don't have a choice on how you would like it cooked you are just given it, Unfortunately during my stay there was a couple a couple of rooms away who were rather noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff/owner was very accommodating.
Cons: Breakfast could be offered earlier in the day.
We stayed for one night on the way to our new home in Norfolk. We checked in late and left early so we didn't have the cooked breakfast (available 7.30 to 8.30) but there were ample refreshments available in the room for us. The room was fine - not huge but adequate for what we needed with an en suite shower. The bed was clean but a bit old and not very comfortable. The owner was wonderful and very accommodating, providing us with what we needed to grab an early cold breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay in homely b+b. The owners lesley and brian couldnt do enough for their guests. Combfortable clean rooms peace and quiet got great night sleep. Would highly recommend i will be back on another stay in norwich.
3 out of 5
by David from Andover

Short stay for business.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had a single room and the bathroom was shared with another room which wasn't as convenient as I'd prefer. However it was just one night and I was there just for the Bed and Breakfast, which is what I got. The cooked breakfast was very good and a good choice of cereals as well. I've rated average for most things as I wasn't there long enough judge any other way.
4 out of 5
by Willem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Bolton

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We chose it because of proximity to university for graduation and found it to be in a lovely location. Room was lovely and hosts friendly. There was plenty to choose for breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Wigan

Better than what you pay for

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The room I had had everything I needed and was a comfortable stay. I opted for a single room with shared bathroom which I only had to share with one other room so there were no queuing issues etc and it was left very clean, unlike other hotels i've been in with shared bathrooms. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden, Louisiana

Provided all of our needs.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Stayed here for 10 nights while visiting England to visit family who lived nearby and also see as much of England as we could. The rooms were adequate, breakfast was delicious and the owners were friendly. Would stay here again when we return to visit family again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven from Corby

Lovely B&B but not for Commuters/Workers

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this B&B based on price and a chance to move slightly out of the city as I thought it would be relaxing. Overall, the room was lovely and the hosts provide a personal breakfast based on your order. It really is very nice and very English; an old-fashioned bed and breakfast you might say. However, the location is a bit of a nightmare to get to. The roads are narrow and congestion at rush hour is an absolute nightmare. If you are staying here for business you can expect a nice room, good WiFi and a lovely breakfast but you will pay for it in the time taken to commute to and from the city. Another low point is *very* tight parking outside especially with work vans staying as well. If you have a larger car you will struggle. It is not the hosts fault so it should not reflect on them as they were superb providing keys for late night entry/exit, ironing facilities and a outstanding level of cleanliness throughout the house. Overall; a lovely stay in a rural-ish location but not suitable for those trying to get into and out of Norwich for work.