Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxed homely stay. Fabulous breakfast & dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Comfortable hotel with warm and friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was a very welcome break after a very long drive from Cumbria. It seemed that it was very important to the staff that you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just a great place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cute Dog Friendly B&B Near Norwich

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the relaxed, countryside feel and decor. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Good food.
Cons: More storage space in room. Water pressure a bit light.
Location: Coastal walk from Sea Palling to Horsey, with tons of seals on the beach. Nelson Head for good pub lunch. Cute cafe in Winterton-on-Sea with pastries.
Really enjoyed our stay here. Came from London for a long weekend with our dog. The hotel is very cute and comfortable, with easy access by car. Great breakfast included in the morning, and the restaurant was nice for dinner. Had a cozy sitting room and bar for evening drinks. We loved the countryside feel, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving us advice about different things to do in the area. Rooms clean and fairly standard, although there was no closet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect relaxing getaway.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Staff friendly and very helpful would definitely return and recommend. Rating higher than 2 Star
5 out of 5
by Michael from Caterham

What a Gem

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had a most enjoyable stay at this very welcoming hotel. All the food was delicious and the service excellent. We left feeling relaxed and can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
by Roberta from Sussex

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was really attractive from the outside and comfortable inside. Staff were lovely and the food was amazing. The downsides were there was not enough light in the bathroom and the room was a bit tired. The cost didn't really represent the quality of the hotel. There needs to be some modernization and some extra touches - shower caps, shampoo etc, decent bathroom light to justify the price.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel in a quiet location. Rooms clean, bed gave a great night sleep. WiFi strong in room. Bottle and homemade biscuits in room each evening. No complaints with breakfast, gives you a great start to the day.
5 out of 5
by Dorian from Naseby

Superior Service and great surroundings

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looked fabulous and the service definitely matched, the proprietor Richard and his team couldn't be faulted in their service levels - my room was upgraded on arrival and the bed was so comfortable that I wanted to take it home! The food for breakfast where possible was sourced locally and I opted for poached eggs on toast, which was very tasty. Should I be staying in the area again I would definitely stay here again and most definitely recommend to friends and clients.