Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall, lovely place to escape for a night

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff was attentive, the food in the restaurant and bar was great, the grounds are lovely. The pillows were quite uncomfortable to me and our room was above the bar so there was a bit of noise through the late evening. I would have loved a bathtub, but the shower was strong and hot, so that was good. Overall, I'd definitely come again (maybe bringing my own pillow).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stop over in Kings Lynn

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in lovely location. Could not room , beautifully appointed. Slight niggle with bathroom - could do with a few hooks! Evening meal- good election & well cooked & served by friendly staff. Dining room at breakfast a bit gloomy & tired, could do with an update. Would however recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Kings Lynn town centre

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel close to the centre of town - would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but dated

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but a little old fashioned and pricey for what it is (tiny rooms)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Business trip

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort
Location: Walking distance from the centre of Kings Lynn, amenities are close by. The hotel is tucked away within a residential area, a little tricky to find
I stayed at the Stuart House Hotel during a business trip, and it was comfortable and relaxing. Quite old fashioned and traditional, but that is purely down to taste. The rooms were very clean, the bed comfortable, staff were friendly and the breakfast was good and served quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet but not to far from town centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not as reviews state .. Room ok clean bathroom not clean .hotel shabby and smells musty .breakfast not great cold weak coffee cheap jams and bread .dark room even still got some Christmas decorations up ! Bar unmanned for most of time food expensive for basic bland food ..staff not great need training I paid £110 and preferred premier in the night before for £60 !
4 out of 5
by Zoi from London

Overall a really good hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice and cosy hotel, with great and friendly staff. Room was a bit small but clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. A very pleasant stay, we would definitely book again if we found ourselves in King's Lynn.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Surrey

Ideal for a Romantic Norfolk Break

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We choose the Stuart Hotel for a romantic Bank Holiday break away to visit Norfolk. We found the hotel to be very comfortable and perfect for our 2 night stay. Breakfast was superb and although there was a small number of staff they made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is just a short distance from the park and a more or less direct path to the City.