Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

You won't be disappointed!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Peaceful location but a stones throw from the beach and a short walk to the town.
Stayed in room 3 which was not huge but perfectly adequate for a short stay. Beautiful room and very clean. Lovely touch having chocolates on arrival. Only downside would be that the ensuite would benefit being refurbished to match the standard of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
lovely b and b with a short walk to the beach and lots of things to do. The owners Ray and Mary are a lovely couple who are more than willing to make recommendations for whatever you need and are very knowledgeable about the area
5 out of 5
by Alan from Lake District

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ray and Mary the owners could not have been more perfect, so attentive when needed yet giving you the freedom to enjoy and appreciate space and time on your own when you want it. May not be five star but would recommend to anyone. Don't expect luxury The Staunton is what it is, good if not great old fashioned English guest house. Would definitely go back when in Great Yarmouth.
5 out of 5
by claire from Bedford

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel .Very clean ,Best breakfast in a hotel i have had no grease whatsoever. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Nice hotel close to all the facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean and tidy even the outside was clean and tidy and painted which makes a lot of difference compared to other b&bs
Cons: Found nothing to improve
Location: Location was spot on all within walking distance to all the facilities.
The couple who ran the business were fantastic helpful and polite the breakfast was on point they suggested to us places to eat out which we took up on one and that was a little gem we will be going back when we can as it was a warm and welcoming place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Great stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Ray and Mary lovely people nothing was to much trouble .. Great welcome and when we left they was there to say goodbye .. Would defiantly stay again :)
4 out of 5
by ANN from FIFE

LOVELY B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just back from 4 nights stay and have to say it was great value for money. Breakfast was excellent every morning and Mary and Ray were excellent hosts. Ray was very good at informing you of places to eat and if you wanted a cream tea, then he was definitely your man! Room we were in was quite small but for all the time we were in it, it was quite adequate. Also free wi-fi was a definite bonus. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. Thank you both for a lovely few days in Great Yarmouth.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Goole

Perfect

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ray and Mary lovely coupe made us very welcome . Nothing was too much trouble would tell everyone I know to stay with them
5 out of 5
by Jason from Southend-On-Sea

Fantastic B&B

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights for a short getaway to enjoy the beach and arcades. Mary & Ray who own the B&B were fantastic. They were really warm and welcoming as soon as arriving and really helpful in deciding the best places to go in the area. The hotel room was very nice and I probably had the best nights sleep in the longest time as the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Full English breakfast on both days we had. Would definitely recommend anyone staying in Great Yarmouth to book here. If we could have given more than 5 stars we would have done. Jason & Becky