Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chigwell

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Jul 18, 2016
A very pleasant hotel. Room was clean, breakfast was superb. Excellent reception staff. Only criticism is that the room was too hot - there was a heatwave on and there was no air conditioning. Pretty sweaty night and couldn't keep the window open as it was too noisy on the terrace downstairs. Other than that, very good.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave from Sandy Bedfordshire

Great place to stay

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Anniversary present nite away great hotel great staff made to feel welcome
5 out of 5
by Gary from Gravesend, Kent

Fantastic hotel tom stay at!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We chose The Cliff Hotel as we were attending a family party nearby. We would definitely stay again as really enjoyed it!The hotel provided us with everything we needed and we were very impressed with the quality of the breakfast. The staff were friendly and polite and provided a very good standard of service.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Newark on Trent

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good size rooms but noisy bar

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I decided to book this hotel because of a family get together. Both my parent's are over 80 and my only criticisms are about the internal stairs, lighting and the car park. Above the main stairwell there were two spot lights in the ceiling, both not working. To room 122 there are 3 more steps and the lighting level in the corridor was not satisfactory. The car park needs re-surfacing, not easy for elderly persons. Apart from these complaints, the staff were extremely attentive, caring and the bar has a lovely terrace for views to the beach and town.
4 out of 5
by William from Nuneaton

Nice time

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great to relax
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant staff. Lacking in some attention to detail - light bulbs not working. Room comfortable & relaxing
3 out of 5
by Mr A from Malvern

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a weekend break. A lot of evening noise well into the early hours as the hotel is used for functions etc. Arrived after 7 pm and had to park 200 m away on the street. This was the theme throughout the weekend. Residents don't get priority which was frustrating.
4 out of 5
by PAUL from Newcastle

Business trip

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, in a good location