Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

weekend break

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: comfortable clean and in quiet surroundings
Location: close to the city of Norwich and the north Norfolk coast
a very clean comfortable stay in nice surroundings. cracking breakfast with a varied menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful B and B with great breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Everything about this B and B ,lovely rooms,great food,excellent hosts.
Cons: Nothing could be improved,excellent.
Location: The location is great,about 4 miles to Cromer .Would recommend a visit to Sheringham lovely traditional seaside town.Norwich about 20 miles away .
The Greenhouse B and B is beautiful from entering ,right through the house.Greeted by Simon and his wife who are both friendly and helpful.Our room was gorgeous from beautiful furnishings,and a very modern bathroom with all molton brown shower gels,hand creams.Coffee,biscuits and sweets in room with fresh milk. Breakfast was lovely served in a beautiful dining room with open fire.Fresh food from local butchers,croissants,fresh fruit and much more[sausages lovely]. Never stayed anywhere that was kept as clean. Would highly recommend and already looking at booking to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant 5* B&B

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: A few miles inland from Cromer and within easy driving distance of the beautiful North Norfolk countryside & coastline
From our welcome at the front door, everything about the Green House surpassed our already high expectations. Our hosts were friendly & discretely attentive to every need, the accommodation oozed quality and comfort, and breakfast was delicious. What's more, this 5* experience was very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome all round

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very welcoming on arrival. Love the lounge and bar area. My sister and I could not fault this b&b at all, even Alfie our schnauzer loved it! We will definitely return. Thank you Simon and Rosanna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Freundlich und gemütlich

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Gastgeber ist überwältigend.
Location: Man muss schon ein Auto zur Verfügung haben. Dann bietet sich dieses B&B aber gut an für Touren nach Norwich und Cromer.
Gleich zu Beginn gab es eine sehr freundliche Begrüßung durch die Gastgeber und eine Tasse Tee. Die Einrichtung ist modern und doch stilvoll an das Jahrhunderte alte Gebäude angepasst. Das Badezimmer war auch modern und großzügig, insbesondere die Regendusche. Das Frühstück wird frisch zubereitet und war hervorragend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering Northants

Very friendly and relaxing

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My wife and i spent two nights at The Green House.Needing to have a mini break from the kids,and celebrate my wifes birthday.We couldn't have picked a nicer place.Lovely food and lovely people.Very relaxing,quiet and stress free.If you need to recharge your batteries.I can't recommend The green House enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Horsham

Lovely place.

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights at The Green House it is a beautiful property, very tastefully decorated. Simon and Rosanna were very good hosts, the breakfast was fantastic. If we go to this area again we will definitely go back. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

You don't get better than this for the money.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Eat crab.
The most comfortable bed period... Great value... Perfect breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karl from Coalville

Outstanding hospitality by a wonderful couple

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay greeted by a very friendly couple who are more than happy to help. Booked tables at local pubs for food for us and breakfast was simply devine each morning. Clean tidy modern yet very tastefully decorated with many original features on show. Lovely open fire roaring at breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HAYLEY from Rochester

Wonderful people, location & service

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Simon & Rowena were amazing hosts, and nothing was too much trouble. I would definately stay there again, it is a lovely little b&b and very friendly with a warm welcome - even when i arrived late due to traffic Rowena made me a lovely sandwich ( and lovely ice cream for afters)