Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Close to city centre and atractions

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Central position and free car parking
Location: The hotel is next to the cathedral and also near many bars and restaurants.
Room really did need air conditioning. Room was quite small and Windows only opened a tiny amount, really insufficient especially at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Ein Hotel mit historischem Charme, schön das es noch sowas gibt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice hotel, close to amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Central locations, free car parking
Cons: We were in room 406 and the noise from the extractor fans was very loud which meant we couldn't leave our window open, therefore diidn't sleep well
Location: Close to shops, bars and restaurants
On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly efficient receptionist who checked us in quite quickly. The hotel is very clean and there are several areas inside and out where guests can sit and relax comfortably. The rooms are of average size with a good size wardrobe for hanging clothes. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower, plenty of hot water. Good range of teas, coffee etc and if you run out a receptionist will supply you with more. All staff are extremely polite and nothing seems to be too much trouble. The food in the restaurant is very good and there is a good size menu to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Historic building

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Loved the area and the room was very modern and comfortable. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C Cambs.

Nice hotel in Norwich

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Within walking distance of Carrow road stadium. Clean comfortable and central. Excellent breakfast buffet, frequently replenished.
4 out of 5
by Michio from 東京

中世の雰囲気

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
スタッフはフレンドリー。歴史ある建物で良いがエレベータは少ない。ただ頼めばスタッフがスーツケースを運んでくれる。
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Colchester

Excellentl hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic room. Very comfortable beds. Plenty of room and very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne from Eastbourne

Beautiful place, fantastic central location

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, friendly helpful staff, we only stayed one night but wish it was more.
4 out of 5
by ST

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels