Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Excellent guesthouse

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had a great stay in the Meriden with a very warm welcome. Room was very comfortable with all we needed. Breakfast was very good. All in all if you are in Great Yarmouth, I'd have no hesitation recommending the Meriden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 5, 2016
If you are looking for a tidy and efficient B&B in Great Yarmouth...you found it!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Excellent guest house

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: How clean and tidy and comfortable our room was and how welcome Jane and Richard made us feel
Cons: Nothing. All was excellent
Location: Town is only a short walk away, beach and see front 2 mins walk. Beach is lovely, lots of things to do
Jane and Richard were excellent hosts. The guesthouse is extremely clean and tidy, comfortable, breakfast was amazing, and nothing was ever too much trouble. The guest house is a great base for Great Yarmouth, walking distance to all the attractions. I would recommend this guest house to anyone and we will definitely be staying here again. Jane and Richard made our stay very pleasurable which made our weekend even better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good stay with nice friendly people. Close to beach.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Milton Keynes

What A Find.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most amazing stay in Yarmouth. This being about our 10th time. We have never stayed in the same hotel before, I must say we will only ever stay here now. It was truly relaxing, with great hosts in a clean and modern setting. Breakfast was in abundance and the full English was cooked to order.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from St. Petersburg, Fl

Gem of a property in so-so town.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice property and owners
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stowmarket UK

Ideal location.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We were given a very warm welcome by June & Richard. Our room was clean tidy & the bed really comfortable. The towels were thick and soft. Room had fruit and sweets as extras as well as bottled water. English breakfast was hot & plenty of it. The food was sourced locally. June was helpful & knowledgeable about places to visit. It was a very pleasant 4 day break.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Bedford

Very welcoming

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guest house with every facility. Lovely landlady. I stayed 2 nights and would definitely go back when visiting Great Yarmouth.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Cheshunt

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
had a weekend there cannot fault hotel made to feel very welcome