Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort great service?

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel but service at breakfast not good. Excellent menu but confusing. Not clear whether we were entitled to more than one item. No one asked if we required toast. No one asked whether we would like more than the one cup of coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Hotel / pub

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: Soundproofing and a reduction in drinks prices
Location: Golf
Drinks expensive.Room very comfortable no complaints there.Unfortunately it seems that being on the first floor all residents encounter the very noisily squeaky floorboards that are disturbing added to the stud walls separating the rooms makes for a non peaceful stay seeing that you can hear next door's conversations very clearly and of course the T.V.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Fabulous place in a beautiful location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Everything - particularly the comfy bed and quiet location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The north Norfolk coast is fabulous and we were blessed with a wonderfully bight and sunny couple of days. Cley is particularly worth a visit.
We were delighted with the Parson Woodforde - the fiord was fabulous as was the wine choice and the room we had was extremely clean, comfortable and welcoming. Thank you to all the staff especially the lovely lady who served us dinner and the owner from Cuba (sorry didn't catch your name) . This was Norfolk hospitality at its best and we'll definitely be back! Angie and Matthew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The room was good had small area of plater coming off. Staff and food fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pub with rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Good location for a few nights away. Room comfortable but not large, bathroom quite small but all adequate and everything worked. Pub and food were very good. Would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
great hotel my only negative would be that the walls are a bit thin and i had lovely neighbors but could still hear them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Brief but pleasant

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Check in late afternoon, factual if not overly effusive. Room snug but all required was there. Comfortable bed. Bathroom bijou but nice fittings. Stair carpet bit grubby otherwise all well presented. Breakfast was of high quality, nice change & young man on duty was highly efficient & polite. For the money paid very happy with our stay. Value in comparisons to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Horrendous experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great location, beautiful pub and nice rooms.
My family and booked four rooms months ago for a family wedding. We all checked in with no problem but when my 70-year-old parents returned from the wedding at 11pm they were told there had been a booking mix up and their belongings had been moved to my brother's room as another couple were now in their room. They were offered no alternative accomodation, no apology and the manager didn't show up to deal with the situation, instead allowing younger members of staff (who were very helpful and friendly) to inform my parents they were homeless for the night. My parents were understandably distressed, angry and upset and despite offers from all of us for them to stay in our rooms, they did not want to stay any longer at this hotel so they were forced to drive home for two hours at 1.30am. The manager eventually showed his face at 8am the next day and, again, offered us no apology and kept saying he only had three rooms for us, despite us showing him our email booking confirmations for four. He could have tried to redeem himself by offering us our money back or at least called my parents to apologise. He did none of these things and even dared to say he was 'also tired' as he hasn't slept well over the matter! He ruined a family wedding and thought it was acceptable to remove an elderly couple's belongings to another room without making alternative arrangements. Have never been treated with so much disrespect. The man is a disgrace and not fit to run a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

A well located hotel for exploring North Norfolk

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, good Bar / Lounge area, loads of Car Parking and superb breakfast
Cons: More opening windows in the Bedrooms for fresh air, and the bathrooms were "tight" on space.
Location: Wells Next the Sea is a real treat, Norwich restaurants were very good, and Broads nice to visit.
Excellent staff from the moment we arrived. Whilst the rooms are compact, they have high quality furnishings and nice decor. The breakfast choice is excellent and the food very fresh and good quality. All of the serving staff were very helpful and professional. Overall an excellent hotel at a very good price. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrian from Spain

Staff so very helpful

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
unfortunately we had personal problems that meant one of us could not make the engagements. However the staff could not have been more understanding, helpful , and supportive. recomending VERY good taxi's etc and I can only say thank you to all and would recomend them to everyone