Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice village pub, friendly staff and good food

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Food, family run business - the staff care about you, nice and cosy. Calm.
Cons: Could have a refresh (and choose a different color for the painting) - but that's me being very picky ...
Location: Not far from Norwhich, nice national heritage manors not too far, beaches with a bit more of travel
We spent 3 nights in this pub and had dinner twice. Confortable rooms, not too noisy for a pub, excellent food for dinner and breakfast (local products), good value for money. The beer garden is good and you can just relax there with a book and a pint of your favourite beverage. A bit in the middle of nowhere, but that is the point with choosing a village pub as opposed to an hotel in a city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great village pub B&B

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location and the friendly staff
Cons: Nothing!
Really good little pub B&B, nice location, good food and good selection of beers etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Very nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, nice room with good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from South England

Classy Real Ale Pub !

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great Pub with Real Ale and freindly staff ! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Pelican Inn - well worth a visit.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Service, food, real ales and overall hospitality that was second to none.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Quiet and restful location.
On arrival we were provided with first class service and hospitality and this remained throughout our stay, the choice of food and real ales were excellent and the room was both clean and well decorated. We would have no hesitation in recommending this to others and would welcome the opportunity to return at a future date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and peaceful
Location: While there we went to the Bressingham Steam and gardens. ver interesting
We had a very pleasant stay with the staff going out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Farnborough

Fabulous stay

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the pelican whilst working I the area, Derek and Jacqueline the owners were very welcoming and friendly. Food is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hywel from Cardiff

Lovely hotel with lots of character.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Picked the Pelican rather than usual chain hotel and very glad we did. Unique rooms were spacious and welcoming. Old beams did require ducking occasionally but that was part if the fun! Bar was small and cosy with wide selection of beers. We were meeting friends elsewhere so didn't have dinner there. Breakfast was very good however and restaurant busy in the evening with many content looking diners. Will be back!