Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Norfolk Broads

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: location, large comfortable bed, good breakfast
Cons: overpriced for what it is.
Location: Norfolk Broads nearby.
we only stayed one night. I had not read other reviews beforehand, or would probably not have booked as we arrived on a Saturday evening when there was a full scale music event taking place. not the quiet night we had in mind, and so we had to go out to eat and get some peace. To be fair, music stopped around 11pm, and everything else was fine- good breakfast, large bed, room ok. I think it is rather overpriced however, and if you are planning to stay on a Saturday, best to check about events- apparently, they aren't on every week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Reasonable price, good food, pleasant staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location was good and provided pleasant food so I didn't have to go out.
Cons: Bar area is a bit dated but wouldn't necessarily need to change it.
Location: Not too far from coast, hotel also has a camp site attached which is ideal if campers want the bar food.
Stayed for one night only and booked at very short notice. I was travelling alone and was able to book a room for one person rather than having to pay a single supplement. Room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful and food was good bar food and a bit more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northants

over night stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: the staff were very pleasant
Cons: Breakfast room was a bit dreary
We were disappointed that there was a jam down when we arrived. However the room was clean and comfortable in spite of the bass beat from the music. It did stop at midnight so wasn't as bad as it could have been.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Salhouse

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Food and service at the bar very friendlily and good, breakfast good
4 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie from Sheffield

19/09/15

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely setting lovely surroundings only disappointment was the breakfast, for £95 for the night we expected more choice and the full English to be of much better quality other than that lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Lincs

The comfortiest bed ever!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
A luxury hotel, in a truly beautiful part of the country! Fantastic room, with all the little extras. Plenty of towels, the MOST comfortiest bed and get this, real wood furniture. I'd pay 100% for the room, but breakfast could have been better, at least more generous. The food was by far the only thing that let this stay from being epic!
4 out of 5
by Denis from Rochdale

Home Alone?

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful rooms. Décor worthy of its 4 stars. Very friendly staff both in dining room and bar. Adjoining camp site was quiet and I would recommend this for families and camper van enthusiasts. The location suited us as it was very near to Wroxham on a quiet country road. Although evening meals are available in the dining room and bar, other country pubs nearby. On our first night there, we were the only guests in the hotel, so we felt a little "home alone", which for mid August seemed strange.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leighton Buzzard beds

Very friendly hotel and happy staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very enjoyable experience ,great breakfast only drawback was the music.but not every weekend and had a great sleep after 12:00 all in all great hotel beautiful country side 😊👌