Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malden

Nice old hotel excellent and helpful manager

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Helpful management. Good channel selection on TV
Cons: Warn guests of permits required for parking
Location: Close to beach and good food
I had a pleasant stay. Please could guests be warned of permit parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Basic bed and breakfast accommodation

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and exactly as advertised. Staff helpful.
Cons: A small chair in the room
Location: Minutes from the seafront and main shopping area. 10 minutes walk to bus station. Had an enjoyable afternoon at Yarmouth races.
Close to the seafront and main shopping areas. Double room quite small, however clean and the bed was comfortable. Requested an extra pillow which was brought to our room straight away. Accommodationon exactly as described in advert. I can't understand why some reviewers have complained about shared facilities, and cereals/toast/juice + tea and coffee for breakfast as this information is clear to see. Towels changed and bin emptied daily. Towels and bed linen beautiful and white. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Reasonable internet connection. TV. A fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iver

Fantastic for a central mini break

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I booked the Trevross for two nights as it was the cheapest deal on Expedia and have to say that I had quite low expectations but I was completely wrong. The staff were helpful and courteous, the rooms were clean with modern decor, and the location was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for money and really close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and welcoming staff :)
Cons: A full English breakfast
Location: Near all the shops and beach very handy
The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was very comfortable and clean. Very close to the beach and the shops. Brilliant if you have a dog going on holiday with you :) Thanks for a great stay guys. We will definitely be staying again :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

staff went in room looked through things

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: nothing very small room
Cons: new staff
Location: great location
hotel manager rude no parking places went through guest rooms when they are out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rotherham, South Yorkshire

Nice hotel pleasant staff, close to amenities.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location and room were good.
Cons: En-suite bathrooms would be better and a cooked breakfast, but this in no way stopped us enjoying our stay in the hotel.
Location: Really close to beach, shops and sea front all within a minutes walk. Excellent.
Good hotel, brill weather, nice location and staff really helpful and pleasant made a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2016
If you're looking for an overnight stay then this hotel is perfect. Not keen on shared toilet/shower facilities as some people are quite unclean! Our room was in constant sunlight with a very large window which had a small push out window at the top. It let in no air at all. It was actually cooler outside when we went for a walk. This room needs air con or a fan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly close to beach room very clean even put a fan in our room with the hot weather bless her only one thing his breakfast don't do full English only toast cereal just a shame they don't I couldn't recommend this place cause no on suite or full breakfast wot people want but was a nice clean place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice Hotel close to the Beach

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, easy distance to everything
Cons: Cooked Breakfast?
Location: Beach, Britannia Pier and Theatre, Shops, Joyland, Pleasure Beach, Crazy Golf
This hotel is very close to the beach and to Joyland (the childrens funfair), and within easy distance to the town centre. On arrival we were greeted by a female owner who was very nice, pleasant and guided us around. Continental breakfast is included in the price, unfortunately we prefer a cooked breakfast and there is plenty around for a good and reasonable price. We went overnight, to enjoy the beach, joyland and pleasure beach, and travelled with our toddlers (2 and 3), it was a great hotel for them, it is not luxury by any standard, but it is clean, comfortable and in good distance to everything. Perfect for a night or two away from home enjoying the seaside. There were biscuits and bottles of water in the room. Shared bathroom facilities but again this was fine. I would recommend the hotel to families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice bed & breakfast near to the sea.

Posted May 2, 2016
I found this property very late in Expedia during my browsing prior to my visit to Great Yarmouth. At £27 per night, I think it was worth the price taking the main point namely location. It was a nice small bed and breakfast, clean and very cosy. Easy to find and close at the city center. I can recommend the property any time.