Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Norfolk Adventure

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly & welcoming - lots of small reception rooms to relax in.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Happisburgh for the history, Cromer for the crab, Horsey for the seals, Wroxham for the broads
Close to Happisburgh for the history, Cromer for the crab, Horsey for the seals, Wroxham for the broads - excellent place to stay for a first foray into Norfolk. Very friendly, welcoming staff, good comfy room, and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the boat moorings. The food. Good value for money.
My husband & I spent one night at the Wayford Bridge & was not disappointed. The staff were very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good & the breakfast was the best we had had in a b&b for a long time. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sidney

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small as was the bed. I asked if all the rooms were the same and was told yes,but when booking out the manageress told me they had bigger rooms and beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight Xmas getaway.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great food in restaurant, very relaxing and very doggy friendly. Our dog Jack got treats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cold room

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cold when we got there and didn't really warm up that much, room was fine other wise, restaurant was nice and cosy. Breakfast great, staff all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn,Herts

Dog friendly Great Value stay in Norfolk

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The warm cosy and homely atmosphere.Free WIFI
Location: About 4 miles north of Potter Heigham, not far from Wroxham. with its Broads boats and model and stream railway at Wroxham station.
Twp night stay near Stalham Norfolk in a dog friendly Inn with dinner bed and Breakfast. The rooms were comfortable and roomy and were quiet, since the Inn is on the main road from Potter Heigham. Nice atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff.The food was standard pub fare and nicely cooked .. Excellent breakfasts with a good choice.nenu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable friendly stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very good food and menu, delicious breakfast, great service from friendly staff. I love the ambiance of the lounge areas and dinning rooms interesting furnishings etc. Very nice comfortable room views over the river. Only one negative comment, the bottles of complimentary toiletries are attached to the wall in the bathroom and all need a good clean,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good service and food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Convenient for Norwich

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The meals were good.
Cons: Unfortunately the toilet pan was stained. Coffee for breakfast could have been served in cafatiere. No shower cap.
Location: Went on trip on the Broads. Norwich castle museum very interesting.
As stated in improvements - toilet pan should have been spotless. On first entering the bathroom - this really took me by surprise.