Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by SUE from Newport

Good quality/stay B & B

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, clean rooms which are very important for me. out of town so had peaceful nights sleep.Lovely hot shower. High quality buffet breakfast a wonderful suprise. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Pretty little B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal distance from Wroxham, suited me perfectly, local pub neighby for evening meals too
5 out of 5
by Jamie from London

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, lovely owners and a great neighbourhood. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by Joanna from Kent

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good facilities and comfortable room. Slightly odd breakfast arrangements in that the food was left on tables outside our room and we were told we could eat in our room ( only 2 chairs and a small table but 2 adults and 1 child to eat breakfast), or that we could eat outside. No cooked breakfast offered!!
5 out of 5
by Martin

Very nice!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
A very quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay. I had 3 excellent nights sleep here and would certainly stay again if i am in the area
1 out of 5
by Pamela from Hertfordshire

Very unsatisfied guests

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
I have already given feedback to the owner direct but we were not satisfied with our stay. The accomodation does not warrant a 4* rating. the room was cold damp not cleaned properly, bed linen stained and dusty not fresh.Dangerous connection on bedside lamp. Toilet roll wet. Towel rail dirty. Having to eat breakfast in the dirty bedroom with only one internal door between us and the toilet as there was no dining area at the accomodation. Definately over priced. would not recommend this accomodation to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing....

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is in a useful location to the east of Norwich: handy both for the city and escaping to the Norfolk Broads. The rooms are adequate, but on the small side. The house is showing distinct signs of needing attention: peeling external paint and a garden which needs sprucing up. There was no residents lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights and had a thoroughly pleasant stay. My room was comfortable although a little chilly due to the gaps around the window, but nonetheless a lovely room. Shower room was a bit small but clean. Breakfast was continental and was very nice, plenty of choice, overall, enjoyed my stay and shall return in the future.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Leicester

Great B&B

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was staying locally as I was attending a photography course in the area,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet B&B in the countryside

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Wayside is about 15-20 minutes drive outside Norwich, which makes it handy if you have dealings there but without the traffic problems or central city prices. I stayed a week and found the owner friendly and considerate. My room was comfortable and quiet. The continental breakfast was provided right outside the bedroom door.