Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Norwich

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, tidy rooms, and good hot breakfast.
Cons: Slight damp smell in bedroom, possibly because of climate.
10 minute taxi ride from airport and ten minute walk into downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Comfy hotel. Really easy access to city. Buses so close and very regular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Room adequate. Breakfast good. Polite staff. Free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

CONVENIENT TO TOWN CENTRE

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: PROXIMITY TO NORWICH CITY CENTRE., ON A BUS ROUTE. ADEQUATE FOO WITH PLENTY OF CHOICE . EASE OF PARKING
Cons: LIGHTEN THE PLACE UP AS THE OVERALL IMPRESSION IS ONE OF GLOOMINESS..
Location: ITS NORWICH.
RATHER DARK INTERIOR WITH THE DARK BROWN COLOUR SCHEME. A COMFORTABLE BED AND VERY CLEAN ROOM BUT NOT FOR THE LARGER PERSON. I COULD NOT USE THE SHOWER BECAUSE OF THE OBSTRUCTIVE SHOWER CONTROLS .THE TOILET WAS WEDGED BETWEEN THE SHOWER UNIT AND WALL!! . I MADE DO BY USING THE COMMUNAL SHOWER ROOM DOWN THE HALL. I DO NOT CONSIDER MYSELF TO BE OBESE JUST TALL AND WIDE 1!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 15, 2016
Nice guest house located close to the town centre, staff very accommodating and the breakfast was excellent, will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Super breakfast nicely served with plenty of choice.
Cons: At this price not a lot....only thing I noticed really was the extractor fan in the shower/toilet did not work but otherwise ok. Beds comfortable.
Location: We will probably return for a longer stay in Norwich as there seems to be plenty to see.
Went for a wedding in Norwich. Very convenient for assembly rooms with good parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only ten minute walk Into town

Posted May 3, 2016
We arrived at hotel early and was able to get into our room, the young girl on reception was very polite, very clean hotel, my only downful our room was very small (room 20)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of potential

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place but room way too hot and a lot of noise from room above with very loud floor boards. ShOwer in room was very powerful and the water could not drain away quick enough resulting in a flood on the bathroom floor :(