Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Individual cabins in a subtropical setting

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to town, 10 minute drive to anywhere on the island. Friendly, helpful staff. Pool,spa beautiful. Yours a must
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Norfolk at Christmas

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Wotif
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and easy walking distance to town (but still recommend Re ting a car to see the Island)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet private hotel close to main street

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, privacy, friendliness of staff. Close to street and eating places.
Cons: Room service was none existent.. Towels not changed, tea, coffee etc not updated daily.
Location: Plenty of activities and hotel very willing to book hire car and planned activities
Would definitely like to return to the island. Plenty to do and see. Great walks and scenery. Excellent eating places. Lots of history. No crime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good resort close to everything

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I think the resort has every thing that you require when you are on holidays including a very good receptionist that can look after all your needs when required. FF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Maunganui NZ

Lovely location, clean private chalets

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Lovely little individual chalets, ours was close to the pool and spa, private deck, view over the lush valley. Terrific staff, welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Well the only negatives: on the second to last day they forgot to replace the tea towel (drip dried the dishes) and fridge door seals needed fixing.
Location: Beautifully positioned to walk to Burnt Pine shops, or visit historic Kingstone , + my favourite: the Jolly Roger with its talented musician owner
We had booked without having much knowledge of the Island layout or accommodation available on it. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. The stay at the Governors was a lovely experience, laid back, friendly, quiet efficiency, and when our flight was delayed on the day of departure they were very very accommodating and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. It was like staying with trusted friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga NSW

A step back in time

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet good except not keen on room being serviced once in a week. The pool was excellent and we used a few times. Friendly staff
Cons: The restaurant was a great disappointment. Closed more nights than open, very ordinary. We went across the road a couple of times to the Paradise.
Location: Location was pretty good, especially once we had a car. We walked to town for the first 5 days. Not much to do nearby, book car hire in package.
Have always wanted to go to Norfolk Island and now have ticked it of my list. The island is very quaint and is trying very hard to keep up with the rest of the world. WIFI was impossible and this is what people want. Not a place we are likely to return to in a hurry. When booking check all tour sites and book a package with all the inclusions you can. Your package MUST include car hire. It is expensive if you don't have it in your package. Check ALL tour sites before parting with your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Cosy and relaxed

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: It's quaint charm
Cons: Pool was closed and I love swimming but staff gave me snorkelling gear to go to Emily Bay It was in July so weather cooler
Location: Excellent location
Good position to all the attractions as you do need a car on the Island. Staff were very helpful and always accomodating. Atmosphere was relaxed with beautiful landscaped grounds. Loved the spa. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by C P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean from New Zealand

Nice setting. Fairly convenient to town.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and well kept environment.
Cons: It was fine for us.
Location: Good restaurant over road and Cyclorama a great tourist attraction. Nothing too far to travel on Island.10 minute walk to town.
Excellent staff very helpful. Units very comfortable. Good having restaurants for when did not want to go further afield. Gardens very nice and pool area. Norfolk Island a great place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Innisfail QLD 4860, Australia

Relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Pillows a bit flat
Location: Bungalows are surrounded by beautiful, well-maintained gardens; within easy walking distance to the Burnt Pine township
Friendly accommodating staff, good food, pleasant surroundings