Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

One of our best holidays ever

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Beautiful beach, great walks and drives & good food.
Brilliant holiday. Hard to leave this special piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very well maintained and comfortable.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great location and very convenient to wonderful swimming beach at Emily Bay and the historic area of the island.
The owners provide excellent service and the apartments are located at a very picturesque part of the island. Everyone there and on the island generally is very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange, NSW

A cottage in paradise

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, great shower, comfortable bed, all mod cons.
Location: Short drive to Emily Bay, Burnt pine and Kingston. Location quiet and relaxed
Kenton is in the perfect spot to appreciate all that is Norfolk Island is. Relaxing, peaceful, scenic. Cottage was very clean with everything you could ask for at your fingertips including car, phone, picnic basket. Staff were friendly and knowledgable but not in your face.. From Kentia you have access to all Norfolk offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect location

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Lastminute
Immaculate accomodation. Cold at night but heater supplied.lovely surrounding gardens and views of the sea. Peaceful and tranquil. Perfect island escape. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great view, good facilities.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Facilities. View. Cleanliness. Gardens. Privacy.
Cons: Maybe cleaning once during the week to provide toilet paper etc.
Location: 2 minutes drive to Burnt Pine or Kingston. Possible to walk to Kingston where the historical buildings and Beach are located.
Our Superior cottage had 2 double bedrooms a fully fitted kitchen and a veranda with table and gas bbq overlooking the sea. All conveniences were provided save air-conditioning but this is and island thing due to power demand and really you don't need it anyway on Norfolk. This cottage is private and separate from the other units. The gardens surrounding were beautiful and well maintained. The location is perfect for a morning or evening stroll. We were picked from the airport by the friendly meet and greet lady and our car and local mobile phone were waiting for us at the apartment. Great.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great view from the deck. Quiet and close to restaurants.
Cons: Having to leave paradise.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Immaculate; The whole island is inspiring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

relaxing and very comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: no
Location: Location was at the end of the street not much traffic and a short drive to town and Kingston
We had a lovely view over the ocean Very peaceful in well apointed apartments
5 out of 5
by Shaman from Gold Coast, Australia

Loved Everything about it

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were greeted by a friendly face and the villa was above our expectations. Beautiful room and lovely grounds. Close enough to the "town" and Emily Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

An excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Well presented and well priced; exceeded our expectations. My wife appreciated small touches like the provision of tissues and quality products.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Out of town, very quiet and relaxed. Norfolk Island is only small and it is easy to get around and see most things.
This is a pleasant and well maintained small group of villas and detached cottages at the end of a country lane. Its only a few minutes from the main part of Norfolk Island. We were met at the airport and taken to the accommodation and are shown around and supplied with a phone for our stay. The apartment that we had was well furnished, exceptionally clean and comfortable with a large deck looking through the pines to the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Perfect views
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Away from it all, Not too far out
Facilities: Home away from home, Everything provided; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Great package with the acr included