Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Amazing deal, great staff, prime location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Booked the cheapest room in the area and had low expectations. Turns out it is a great hotel. Everything is nice and clean. Room has a mini fridge, microwave, LCD TV, and a view of the ocean. Coffee in the lobby was better than at the popular brunch spot where we ate. All the staff was friendly as could be. Best deal around
3 out of 5
by Eve

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were tiny and you couldnt see the ocean. if you stood at an angle you could by the window but the blinds were broken. There wasn't enough towels and we asked 3 times for more. The light didn't work above the tiny shower... which was grimy.. with that said, it served its purpose and was a cute little place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cheap place to stay for the close walking distance to beach. Very tiny room..bathroom remodeled very nice .....hallways are like a maze and not wide on 3rd floor. Need new carpet but I prefer tile...very quiet hotel...
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nathan from Maryland

NIce place, no frills, clean

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby was nice, the hallway rugs are worn and dirty. The room was clean, except it had a slight mildewy smell. The a/c worked great. Bathroom was clean and everything worked. It was nice having a small fridge in the room to store drinks. Blinds on the windows were broken and really did not provide much light blocking so we did not get to sleep in much past 7am (I had set alarm for 9a.. so I wasnt happy about that).
3 out of 5
by Susan

Meh

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was ridiculously nice! That's probably the only really good thing I can say about this place. The rooms are very small, and windowless. No where in the booking details is that tidbit stated. The photos are of rooms with windows. How does a beach hotel NOT have windows in the room? Also, there is a very loud club right next door along with a nightly performance of The Flaming Ginger (don't bother) on the street. You get what you pay for though, I suppose.
3 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was nice.room small but manageable.enjoed rooftop deck
1 out of 5
by BRYAN from California

don't stay here

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The only plus is the proximity to the beaches. Upon arrival, a man walked to my driver window & immediately questioned if I was a hotel patron. Imagine, just driving into their parking lot & some random dude interrogating you. he claimed to be the manager of the hotel. flashed a business card (who knows if it was real or not). He seemed so paranoid/possessive about beach visitors parking illegally, he didn't think I am a CUSTOMER. I felt so offended. not a good way for the hotel to leave a 1st impression. So he proudly, check me in, & promised an upgrade (to make amends). HA. What a joke! I was given a room with no AC controls & it was as cold as the North Pole! In contrast, outside was 90 degrees plus, farenheit. I had to cover myself from head to toe! I left my drinks in the living room counter because it was colder then the refrigerator! Then the AC vent output located on the ceiling started to leak droplets. I had to avoid those areas of drippings. Then the next day, the fire alarm/water sprinker malfunctioned & it made loud noises thru out the night. Good thing there was a door to shut the noise between the bedroom & cold/leaking/noisy living room. At $125/per nite, you get what you pay for in this overpriced tourist beach area. Everything is overpriced. I don't plan on staying here again, EVER. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vienna, va

Never again!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel was horribly overpriced for the quality of room and lack of amenities. The room was teeny tiny, barely big enough for two people to comfortably fit in. The bathroom was even smaller. The toilet was so close to the wall you had to sit sideways to fit or your legs would bump the wall. They only provide 1 small soap for your hands and one small shampoo. No conditioner, body wash or lotion provided. We had to change rooms because the first room had a horrible moldy smell in the fridge that was permeating the whole room. The air conditioning was horribly loud with a clicking noise going non stop. The second room wasn't much better. The fridge was fine but the air conditioning was still loud. We ended up having to turn it off to sleep it was so loud. There happened to be beach week shows going on from 8-11 every night we were there. They closed off the street right under our window and performers would do shows. While the shows were ok, the noise level was horrible. It was as I'd there was no wall between us and the performers. Wouldn't have been so bad if the shows stopped at a reasonable time but going until 11 really disrupted sleep. And the trash trucks came at 6 am every morning. Again, right outside our window. The only positive was how close the hotel was to the beach. However, for the price of the room you might as well stay at one of the beach front hotels. This hotel was not worth the price even for the closeness to the beach