Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Serves the purpose of staying at the nearby beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The room is ok, not immaculately clean though, but recently updated. Smaller size room, but if you are there to spend time at the beach, then this is it, the price is good too. Don't expect breakfast in the morning although theres plenty of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice accommodations for not a lot of cost.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Very cost affordable with the necessary amenities.
Cons: Shower backed up. Toilet area was cramped.
This is my second year staying at the hotel & once again leave a satisfied customer. Even when I woke up one morning to find that the AC had stopped working, after reporting it to the front desk on my way out, they had the room frigid once again by the time I returned (AND the sheets, towels changed as well). The location is right by the beach & main strip as well with plenty to do within walking distance. If you're looking for good accommodations without spending a lot, this would be a good place to consider.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Over priced

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Limited parking. 2nd parking lot is 2 blocks away. Carpeting is dirty. There was a leak in my room when it was raining. Hallways are narrow. Only one available exit passageway. The other one was emergency only. The maid did not service my room even though I put a sign on my doorknob. No noise filter. Could hear noise from the street at night. No continental breakfast, just free coffee. Internet service was average. Hotel is not located along the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Decent, close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning and AC units
Location: Bars, Beach, Boardwalk and Food all within walking distance.
We selected this hotel due to the closeness to the beach, boardwalk, and bars. My fiancé and I selected the double bed room for the price for two nights. This room was tiny and the bathroom was small and awkwardly set up. Overall, the room looked clean but upon closer inspection of the sink, I noticed that there was some dirt in the sink and long pieces of hair in the tub. On the second night, we noticed that the room was feeling a bit warm but we were in a rush to go meet up with friends that we didn't think about it. Upon our return around 2am, we realized that the AC had stopped working. I called the front desk who stated that they would reset the AC and that I would have to wait 20 minutes for it to come back on. It never did, and at 3am we had to grab all of our stuff and move to another unit. Not fun, especially because all we wanted to do was go to sleep. The guy at the front desk was nice enough to extend our check-out time to 2pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was OK...across street from ocean

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: hotel was convenient to shops and resturants
Location: beach across street
rooms are small and down long narrow hallways from elevator and stairs...room was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location OK but you will not sleep well

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Would not recommend this hotel unless you want to stay near the beach but not be comfortable or sleep well...the air conditioner was awful, made a loud buzz at all times..heard many other guests complain about this..it also started leaking water all over the TV..they sent someone to look at it and they said it was fine..what a joke...room was tiny, I've seen cabins on a cruise bigger..bed was hard a a rock..would not stay here again even for the location..parking a hassle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Very good location close to the beach. Rooms are small and fairly clean. Not much space for kids to move. Price was competitive for the seaside area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Small rooms but nice older looking hotel on the inside. The two nights we stayed we never had our room cleaned. Need more shampoo and things in the rooms. Limited parking by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The location of the hotel is not far from the boardwalk. The building is secure and the main door is locked at night. You have to use your room key to get in. We loved the rooftop area. The only complaints I have is that the sofa bed was stained and the hallways are so narrow. But over all a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunterdon, NJ

Decent for one night.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Room lighting, especially for the rooms with no windows.
Location: Easy beach access, can walk to shops, restaurants, boardwalk. Street performers all around, family fun.
Clean room; no windows odd but not an issue for one night's stay. Across street from beach, easy access. Parking close limited.