Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keeling, VA

Nice, clean hotel in quiet location

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent customer service, great rooms, heated pools. Only complaint is the parking deck not very accommodating to large vehicles. Will definitely be back to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dolgeville, NY 13329

Nothing to write home about!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Accommodations, more customer friendly.
Location: No comments.
Not given particulars when making reservation. No room cleaning, trash pickup, or changing of towels or toiletries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

construction next door

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I was given room next to 2 units with on going renovations. Loud drilling, hammering, and paint smell were part of the daily renovations. I complained about the situation, but they basically did nothing. Would not recommend based on my ludicrous experience. Also, the hinge to the balcony door came off, and I couldn't close the door. The constitution worker next door did fix at my request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

good but not great

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and acomodating however they don't have housekeeping we stayed for four days and no one came to even offer clean towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham, NC

Great location, great beach access, friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The constant flying jets overhead were a major nuisance but out of the control of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and cons list.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The beach.
Cons: See above.
Location: the ocean
Pros: Close to the beach The staff was nice Room was clean Cons: The times listed for check in and check out on Expedia are not correct. We got there before 4 and they couldn't check us in until after 4. Well...We didn't get into our room until after 6pm as it wasn't ready yet. We were offered a $75 gift certificate with choices of nice restaurants that we couldn't take advantage of. Then they offered us our resort fee back ....$11. When we got to our room expecting a king sized bed we got a queen bed. We are larger people and need a kind. So one of us slept on the pull out sofa. And couldn't move us as they were full. Oh, no blankets for the sofa...at this point? Shock. We were told we would get helpful call back from a manager yesterday...none...shock again? We loved the ocean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great Oceanside location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Stayed 3 nights but found out that room service was an extra $30 which we did not pay, so no vacation from housework for this mama! Air conditioner broke intermittently and continued to do so even after maintenance, so we didn't sleep well at night (on 12th floor!) when it stopped working. And watch out for that tight parking garage if you have a minivan! BUT the Oceanside location, beach access, and walking distance to restaurants was fantastic!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chatham NJ

awful

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We were welcomed by a young unprofessional staff with no customer service experience. Hallways were dirty leading to the rooms. The rooms were small and old. But the worst part was the shower/jacuzzi tub combo. Just trying to get into it to take a shower you needed a ladder. It is so unsafe to the point I actually slipped coming out as you have to be super tall to straddle the edge of the tub that is easily 2 feet high. This is a lawsuit waiting to happen. I would never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The best part of the hotel is the view. Hotel was average. Price was good. Didn't like being harassed by sales people. Kinda felt like a timeshare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location was great, the view was great. overall a good hotel.
Cons: The parking garage was not good, seen a few cars damage thier vehicles.
Location: Rudee tours, virginia aquarium
overall a good experience, great view for the 11th floor. we seen dolphins every morning. the location was good.