Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were fantastic. All rooms have a view.
Cons: Use of the gym could be free/included.
The original room we booked was on the ground floor with access to the boardwalk. We decided that we wanted something off the ground and the staff were very helpful in changing the room us. For the price we paid this was a fantastic choice. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the kitchenette was very convenient. The views were fantastic and the sunsets and sunrises a delight. I would (and have) definitely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Bill Beddie, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read that you gad such a pleasant stay here with us and hope to see you coming back again soon! Thank you for your recommendation! Bill Beddie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We stayed in the off season, so it was quiet and comfortable. Front desk staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Room was affordable and perfect for myself and my two children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Price. The ocean view and the amenities such as the kitchen. Although the kitchen was small, it had many convenient amenities and nice size balcony.
Cons: Bigger living room and bathroom. Housekeeping, and allow guests who stay 5+ days to have free access to the fitness room.
Location: Indoor skydiving, Aquarium museum, Adventure park with zip lining, watersports, biking and great restaurants.
Purchased (5) days (4) nights during December 2015 to find out my stay did not include the gym which cost me $5 a day because I was considered a guest and not a timeshare exchange owner. During my stay I requested to have my room clean two separate days and the second day my room was not cleaned until 6pm that evening; according to the front desk manager priority was to the new guests coming in that evening, and to top it off when my room was finally cleaned it was cleaned to the lowest standards. Dishes were still in the sink, the beds were made as if the sheets were not exchanged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Bill Beddie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that once a guest has checked in, the housekeeping will only offer a general clean up, change towels if needed etc., however we try not to touch any of the guests belongings or move them in the room. Also we do not offer washing dishes up as part of the service. We regret if this was not communicated to you and led to any disappointment. Thank you for offering us your comments. Regards Bill Beddie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Great place

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was very friendly. ........................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fun weekend great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not something I will do again

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a good view but I was surprised to find it looked so run down. You will walk down halls open to the environment, it made me feel like I was at a lower class hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The front desk staff was friendly and efficient.,As well as the other staff. My room was clean and everything was nice and clean. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kutztown, PA

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The only complaint I have is I wish they would have had some kind of coffee/bagel bar for the mornings...other than that it's a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by beach lover

Great resort location at Virginia beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Great place, great location, nice family rooms. WiFi speed is slow however, who cares about WiFi while visiting beach. One thing, I would complaint is check in (4 pm) and check out timings (10 am), which leaves very less effective time for beach location. Who comes to beach at 4 o'clock in the evening !!! I wish this timings were more standard like other hotels (3 pm and 12 pm).