Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The bathroom was dirty, the stove was broken. It smelled like cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Philadelphia

clean nice and I would stay there again

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean nice room nice area good service and great location. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Motel is fairly old and rundown; room is advertised as having a kitchen, but the only thing that works is the stovetop, microwave and small refrigerator. The staff was pleasant enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay itself was okay. Nothing special. Clean room, although it could use a little updating. Upon arriving there was a note posted in the office stating the stovetops in all units do not work. The only negative thing I have is the attitude of the attendant. I called in advance letting the desk clerk know that I would not be arriving until sometime after midnight and she assured me that was okay. Driving from MD after working a full day, and getting kids together, we arrived at 2 a.m. At first the attendant would not answer the door. After several minutes of ringing the bell and then finally holding the button down on the bell, an attendant came out and did not seem happy. I told him I had reservations, and he let me in.
2 out of 5
by Cynthia W from richmnd, va

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
for one thing , the web site is very miss leading on how the place really is. it shows that you can walk from your room ( just a few steeps ) right on to the out side bar. not so you must drive down to the bar. and the so called breakfast that you serve. is frozen pancakes that you toast and some muffins, coffee and juice. the people that work here are very friendly. i had to ask for a receit which did not give me a break down of how much i was charged for my king size room or my room with the 2 beds. in my room ( the king size ) the bathroom door did not close all the way and the toilet would not flush unless you played with the handle. over all very desappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disgusting

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Absolutely disgusting. When I pulled up some family was blasting gangster rap extremely loudly from their room. Manager office was next door and they did not say anything to the guest. When I checked in they told me my king sized bed was not available because the ceiling caved in. Room and motel was dirty, run down and old. I only used the room to sleep as I was so disgusted I could not be in there at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Never stay again!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The stuff was rude, the hotel was gross. And to top it all off we had a guy sleeping outside our door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run! Do not stay here!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The description stated that there was high speed internet, free coffee in the lobby and hair dryer in the room. None of this was true. The internet barely worked and our TV did not work. The owner/manager was not friendly or helpful. They did not want to open the office door to speak with us. The room was very outdated and had a moldy musty smell. The paint was peeling and the furniture was very banged up. The only positive was that the hotel was located one block from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Price ok. Rooms are a little outdated, but spacious and comfortable. Stove, refrigerator and microwave included. Free WiFi. Free parking. Family oriented staff was friendly. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Less than one block from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Went for 1 day with my boyfriend. Really don't have anything negative to say about this hotel. It was a convinient location. Very short walk to the beach. The hotel had 3 beds in total, although when we first reserved it say it was 2 double beds and sofabed (which we weren't going to use both) but it was the only one available so we went for it. It was more than we asked for so I really can't complain.