Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n/tw

Location and comfort

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My room was cozy and clean until I saw the dirty bed sham. The front desk for check in and check out were exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Andrea L.C., Hotel Management
Hello Natalie! Thank you for feedback. It is because of reviews like yours that we are able to determine new procedures that may be implemented in the future to better assist our guests. Although we are happy to hear that you enjoyed most of your room, we are currently undergoing a new training and inspections program for our housekeepers to ensure that the issue that you had mentioned does not happen again. We hope that you give us a second chance, and have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok for a business overnight stay. But I wouldn't..

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Wifi and parking
Cons: Most things...
The hotel is set back of a busy road and it was a decent location for an overnight stop for a low price. However, the evening staff member barely looked at us and was helpful to a point of getting us out of her hair. The lady covering the morning couldn't have tried more to be helpful in the breakfast area. The first rooms we are incorrectly allocated as smoking and stank to high heaven and non of the lights seemed to work. The rooms we were moved to were less smelly but not what you'd expect. Very low budget hotel, should be priced <$50 per night and you'd be more prepared for what you will find. Positives, lots of parking and decent Wifi. Low budget, low expectations needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Andrea L.C., Hotel Management
Dear James- Although we are happy to hear you enjoyed our free WiFi and parking, we apologize for other issues that you experienced at the property. Here at the Best Western Center Inn we take all feedback (both positive and negative) very seriously and look for ways in which we can apply it to the future. We would also like for our amenities to be known. For the price you pay for a room there is a free hot breakfast included each morning and complimentary USA Today newspapers. Although it is closed for the season right now we do have an outdoor pool. Each room contains an iron, ironing board, microwave. and small refrigerator. As you had mentioned, the WiFi and parking are both free. Here at Best Western we try to ensure that our guests get a great amount for our low price. Lastly, we are currently in the middle of a renovation to our property. We hope that you give us a second chance in the future so that you can see these exciting new changes for yourself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It definitely isnt a 5 star resort but it is a good place for what it is. It is a place to stay and sleep. It was quite and easy. It is away from the street noise and was clean. The bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Dre'a L.C., Hotel Management
Dear John- We are very glad to hear that our property worked well for your travel needs! Providing a clean hotel with comfy beds and a great breakfast is what we strive for. We hope to see you back for any future trips to the area. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Just needed a clean and cheap room for overnight stay and this was perfect. Kudos to maid staff as the room was spotless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont ever stay here! Go to Econo Lodge

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Bed bugs and the FD can't even apologize for it!!
2 out of 5
by Felicia

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had fun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The bedding had dirty shoes prints on it and the bed shirts had stains on them. The carpet looked like it has never been cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Andrea L.C., Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Our property is about to undergo a renovation & we hope that you give us a second chance in the future. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Best western

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel stay was great room was comfy. Buffet breakfast was very simple and not very good. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Andrea L.C., Hotel Management
Dear Justin- Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Ok but not up to best western usual standards

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Ok for a one night stay but not what you expect. Area looked a little run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST stay in Virginia Beach is at Best Western

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Best thing about the Best Western was the Customer Service. The hotel staff was ultra accommodating. I've traveled the world and stayed in 5-star hotels whose customer service was far less satisfactory than that of the Best Western on Northampton Boulevard.