Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great room with a view of the pier

Posted May 4, 2016
We loved this hotel Despite being a rainy day we had a very comfortable stay in a great room Plenty of parking and we were checked in early with no problems for our one night stay There was a high school group staying at the hotel that took over the breakfast area the next morning but after waiting about 40 minutes they cleared out The breakfast was very good I would definately stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Below average hotel with nice oceanfront view.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The oceanfront view and proximity to the beach.
Cons: Overall appearance of the hotel/rooms needs to be addressed by management.
Location: There are plenty of attractions that are a short drive away and of course the usual shops on Atlantic ave.
When on vacation we normally spend minimal time in the hotel room. Unfortunately the weather was rainy and chilly for most of our stay so we were in the room more than we would have liked. The heating/cooling unit in our room was so loud that we had to turn it off. The hotel was in the process of switching to a digital television signal so we had just a couple of stations on the first night of our stay and no stations until the last night (8:30 p.m when hotel staff came and solved the problem.), a result of the installers installing the receiver incorrectly. The attendant at the front desk said that we would receive a 10 percent reduction on our bill. We will check to see if this takes place but we are not holding our breath. On our last day we went to the dining room for breakfast, which was included in the price of our stay. Apparently a high school choir had checked in the day before and when we entered the dining room it looked like the food fight scene from animal house. Food everywhere but on the buffet which I blame on the adults that were supervising the students. The buffet was empty which is the fault of the hotel kitchen staff. We ended up going elsewhere for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Okay for a short vacation

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: It was right on the boardwalk.
Cons: The building can use a little bit of updating.
Location: Right on the boardwalk and a block from Fun Park. Also DQ's was nearby for snacks.
The room and the hotel could use a little bit of updating. The pool was and its area is very plain. The breakfast had very little variety, although the food quality was okay. Overall, not bad but not great!
5 out of 5
by wilson from Cincinnati

Buena elección!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Esta súper bien, ubicado, la atención fue muy buena y rápida! Los desayunos son muy buenos! Lo recomiendo ampliamente
5 out of 5
by Denise from Connecticut

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location - view of the pier. Great customer service, my daughter even locked me out of the safe with my money enclosed and they came right up and re-set it. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a plus! Only this I would say is that the eggs were probably powdered eggs so not good, but everything else was fine. Would recommend this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel Apri

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
An excellent place to stay, right on the Beach. The staff was the best, room are very clean, excellent morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Ruckersville, va

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick weekend get away to relax and connect.
3 out of 5
by Yeraida from CT

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was going through renovations, the paint smell was strong and the floors were dirty. The room was dirty and they have a no smoking policy but the floor smelled like someone was smoking marijuana.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from New Kent, Va

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
From the time we checked in until the day we left we had an awesome time. The front desk staff was very friendly. I stayed at this hotel many years ago and they have done a great job updating the interior. The room was very spacious and I had no complaints with it at all. We also got to enjoy the free breakfast which was a lot more than I thought it would be. Usually the free breakfast includes muffins and cereal. I was shocked to find a small buffet of sausage, eggs, pancakes,muffins, bagels, oatmeal and juice. I will be booking my next stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Immediately upon entering room there was strong smell. It smelled like varnish, so opened ballon you door & kept bathroom fan on