Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Parking on the level of your room. Friendly staff, right on the beach, close to shops and the pier. New swipe card keys
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Everyone was friendly although the service could have been better. The house keepers should have come after 11AM when we were done with breakfast and out of the room instead of bothering us at 9AM when we were getting ready for the day. They only changed our sheets once in the 5 days we were there. The breakfast personnel could be more attentive and asked if they could get your drinks, cleaned off dirty dishes, asked if you wanted anything else, treated you like you were in a restaurant. Don't get me wrong, my Wife and I enjoyed our stay.The staff was very Friendly, It was very relaxing and the accommodations, for the age of the Hotel were very good. But if they want to become a 5 Star Hotel, they need to step up their game in the Service Department. They didn't even have a Bell Boy to help you with your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was a full meal, not just doughnuts and cereal.
Cons: The doors were heavy and closed loudly. The carpet in the hallway needed cleaning.
Location: The location was FABULOUS!!! Right on the Boardwalk with TONS to do within walking distance - food, put put golf, ferris wheel, and many restaurants.
The balcony to the room was fabulous! I had a beachfront room and was able to see the morning sunrise over the ocean. The room was comfortable and clean with nice decor. The doors were very heavy and closed loudly though. Parking was convenient and EASY! Location couldn't have been better, we were right by a pier with a gift shop and restaurant - very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Christmas get away

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Wonderful new breakfast alternative since our last stay. The people providing service at breakfast were absolutely top notch. Check in was a breeze . EVERY single employee if this hotel was so amazingly friendly and helpful. We will visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The room was comfy and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I got this room just to get away from home. The staff were very polite and gave an extra parking pass. There was only 1 working elevator but it came fairly quick. The hallways could use a little cleaning/ updating, just looks a little dim and dingy. The room itself was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, the internet moved fast, it remained quiet, the balcony was clean, and THE VIEW, was greater than I imagined. Even with it being cold outside, I enjoyed being on the balcony. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on going back very soon. And how could I forget the price? $63 tax included! Not to mention I had a Expedia coupon for $25. This was a steal!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great. Ocean front.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: location Good food in restaurant.
Cons: Remodel the hotel.
Staff was friendly. Hotel was dated. Bad odor. Dead bugs in bed. Elevator didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed. Nice Breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Everything was pretty nice. One elevator did not work was about the only drawback I can think of. Breakfast was fantastic. Eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, grits, hash browns, french toast, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and much more. Very comfortable bed and sheets. At the price, what's not to like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Beachfront

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I arrived at the hotel and checked in and went to my room to find out Expedia did not give me an oceanfront room. I get to my sardine can of an Oceanview room and had to call the front desk. They then moved me to an oceanfront room which I had reserved by Expedia who messed up the room reservation. I made the reservation for 3 not 2 people. Then in the room my tv would not work and the toilet needed fixing. Best Western employees were fast in getting the problem fixed. Breakfast was great. The only downfall was the Elevators were slow. Expedia is the worst and I would not make a reservation through them again. Best Western made the experience wonderful for our stay. Expedia would receive only One Star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome View

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Right next to the fishing pier. Sat on the balcony and could watch the dolphins play.
Cons: Only thing not to like was there was no hot tub. Also the pool had a ladder to get in and out of which is harder on older people. Would like to have seen a pool with steps built in.
Location: Fishing pier, shopping, arcade for the kids and of course the BEACH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Close to the beach and attractions and restaurants

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: There was lots to do good restaurants with in walking distances
Rooms where nice and clean staff were really nice and helpful lots of parking