Ratings based on 1,769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I got this room just to get away from home. The staff were very polite and gave an extra parking pass. There was only 1 working elevator but it came fairly quick. The hallways could use a little cleaning/ updating, just looks a little dim and dingy. The room itself was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, the internet moved fast, it remained quiet, the balcony was clean, and THE VIEW, was greater than I imagined. Even with it being cold outside, I enjoyed being on the balcony. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on going back very soon. And how could I forget the price? $63 tax included! Not to mention I had a Expedia coupon for $25. This was a steal!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great. Ocean front.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: location Good food in restaurant.
Cons: Remodel the hotel.
Staff was friendly. Hotel was dated. Bad odor. Dead bugs in bed. Elevator didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed. Nice Breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Everything was pretty nice. One elevator did not work was about the only drawback I can think of. Breakfast was fantastic. Eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, grits, hash browns, french toast, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and much more. Very comfortable bed and sheets. At the price, what's not to like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Beachfront

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I arrived at the hotel and checked in and went to my room to find out Expedia did not give me an oceanfront room. I get to my sardine can of an Oceanview room and had to call the front desk. They then moved me to an oceanfront room which I had reserved by Expedia who messed up the room reservation. I made the reservation for 3 not 2 people. Then in the room my tv would not work and the toilet needed fixing. Best Western employees were fast in getting the problem fixed. Breakfast was great. The only downfall was the Elevators were slow. Expedia is the worst and I would not make a reservation through them again. Best Western made the experience wonderful for our stay. Expedia would receive only One Star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome View

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Right next to the fishing pier. Sat on the balcony and could watch the dolphins play.
Cons: Only thing not to like was there was no hot tub. Also the pool had a ladder to get in and out of which is harder on older people. Would like to have seen a pool with steps built in.
Location: Fishing pier, shopping, arcade for the kids and of course the BEACH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Close to the beach and attractions and restaurants

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: There was lots to do good restaurants with in walking distances
Rooms where nice and clean staff were really nice and helpful lots of parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
A great way to celebrate my birthday weekend I would stay again but get an entire view of the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Off season I'd expect it to be cleaner.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Quick and easy checkin. On the beach. Pool was nice. The breakfast is nice, should invest in a Belgium waffle maker to add to spread. Hotel staff was all very friendly.
Cons: Hotel itself is dirty. Hallway floors, bathrooms, crevices, doors, elevators, you can just tell when cleaning it's a quick job if at all. No towels in pool area when asked housekeeping for towel they said they can't give regular towels out. :(
Location: On the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to relax!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and the mattress was wonderful!
Cons: There is nothing that I could recommend to make the hotel better.
Location: Near the pier and Ferris wheel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I liked having a clean, safe place to stay.
Location: The Virginia Aquarium, just 2 miles south, is a wonderful facility! The harbor seal tank is outside in front of the Aquarium. Publicly worked 2 x day
I've stayed at the Sandcastle many times over the years, in several of its incarnations. Today, as a Best Western facility, it is nice. Not plush or fancy, but a nice place to stay. The staff are wonderful and attentive, the rooms clean, and the location is good.