Ratings based on 1,901 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: needs some updating
Location: location great - taco tuesday there is awesome
its on the boardwalk - so hard to go wrong - pool is on the street side which kind of sucks - oceanside would be better view and more people i['m sure but still a very nice place -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
There is a lack of professionalism. Two women at the front desk the morning we checked out were excellent. Otherwise not particular professional dialogue and presentation. A lack of class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Price was good. Staff was helpful.
Cons: The bathroom. Very tiny. Sink was outside but if you were standing at it and someone came out of the toilet they would hit you with the door.
Location: On the beach. Places to eat in walking distance including the hotel restaurant Pier restaurant right across the hotel. Did a kayak tour. Bike rentals
Stay was very good. Restaurant/bar on site was friendly. All employees were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the VA Beach boardwalk

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Our room was nice, with a balcony overlooking the boardwalk and beach, and reasonably priced. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to the beach. Untidy grounds

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Beach was close. Room very small and crowded. I can't imagine staying there with 4 people for a week. Way too crowded. The pool area was untidy as were the grounds around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Reasonably priced off season stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Location. Location. Quieter than the party hotels during Spring Break.
Location: Beach front. Right by pier. Nearby = seafood restaurants; ease of accessing road to aquarium
Great location on the beach front. Staff friendly and helpful. Small balcony but sufficient size to hang out a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by RICO, Hotel Management
THANKS FOR THE FEED BACK AS WE STRIVE TO MAKE EACH TIME YOU VISIT AN EXPERIENCE THAT YOU CAN REMEMBER WE HOPE TO HAVE YOU VISIT OUR PROPERTY IN THE NEAR FUTURE BEST REGARDS, FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR RICO WELLS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the miney

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great stay would stay again awesome view of the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach va

Very nice

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We stayed 2 nights very nice we enjoyed our stay beds were comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by RICO, Hotel Management
THANKS FOR THE FEED BACK AS WE STRIVE TO MAKE EACH TIME YOU VISIT AN EXPERIENCE THAT YOU CAN REMEMBER WE HOPE TO HAVE YOU VISIT OUR PROPERTY IN THE NEAR FUTURE BEST REGARDS, FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR RICO WELLS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm sure in the peak of summer this is a hot spot

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We stayed her because of the high reviews, but this is not a top rated hotel!!! Place was clean and the view was amazing but lacked the personal touch to be as rated as high as it was! We were only staying for one night and was put in a room next to the pool... very loud to say the least and restaurant in hotel was very outdated, had a Waffle House feel! Place was clean and front staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
THANKS FOR THE FEED BACK AS WE STRIVE TO MAKE EACH TIME YOU VISIT AN EXPERIENCE THAT YOU CAN REMEMBER WE HOPE TO HAVE YOU VISIT OUR PROPERTY IN THE NEAR FUTURE BEST REGARDS, FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR RICO WELLS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Loved location right at the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Good place to stay and relax. Enjoyed beach view from the room and Dolphins from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by RICO, Hotel Management
THANKS FOR THE FEED BACK AS WE STRIVE TO MAKE EACH TIME YOU VISIT AN EXPERIENCE THAT YOU CAN REMEMBER WE HOPE TO HAVE YOU VISIT OUR PROPERTY IN THE NEAR FUTURE BEST REGARDS, FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR RICO WELLS