Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, Va.

The efficiency room is misrepresented

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel is ocean front
Cons: This unit should only be used for short stays; 1-3 days at most. Reduce price of room; way overpriced!!
Location: Good restaurants, bicycling, fishing, para sailing, and shopping
The room was dirty. Nowhere to place luggage. No where to hang clothing. Amenities were incomplete. The room is actually a 3rd bedroom to a larger condo unit only rented to make extra money for the hotel. Condo. owners walked into our room unannounced and upset about our renting the unit. We were forced to change rooms after unpacking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Excellent hotel except for...

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is really nice and at a decent location. The rooms are lovely and it makes you feel like your in an apartment vice a hotel. I like that. There are only two complaints. 1) they advertise free wifi. I would rather pay and have good wifi than the crap that is free. It was terrible. 2) the shower is in the bedroom. So everyone has to leave your room to take one in private. It's fine if it's just you and your better 1/2. But, if you have kids it's difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Clean with great view

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel is clean and has great kitchen and bathroom. However, the check-in/check-out times are unreasonable (too late check-in policy and too early check-out time). I wish the management can review their timing policy. One more thing, although check-in is 4 pm, we didn't get our room till 6 pm because it wasn't ready. However, they compensated us by giving us a 12 pm check-out and room upgrade. So no complain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Leisure trip

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: We especially enjoyed having a bar and restaurant on the property.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boardwalk full of shops and restaurants.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The suite had everything we needed. The pool area was clean and the spa was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Nicole Webster, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you found our staff friendly and helpful! Thanks so much for your review! Come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Sofa wasn't the most comfortable, and it would have been nice to know the room keys could be demagnetized by cell phones, but other than that the experience was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Nicole Webster, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We are currently working on getting a new key system! Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice view of Ocean. Room was smaller than expected for price. Overall ok
4 out of 5
by Alisha

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a good time on our weekend getaway I'm happy we picked this hotel to stay at the oven view was lovely the floor we stayed on was quiet the room was nice
5 out of 5
by Xinnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty. The comforter had blood on it. My husband and reported that situation to the front so we could have clean linens on our bed. Also, the bed was so uncomfortable and the mattress had cuts all over it. Horrible!!!Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are sorry to read about your disappointment and assure you that cleanliness is extremely important to us and we are very disappointed to read your comments, should you have mentioned this to the team they would address the issue straight away. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Nicole Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great Place! Kids are messy!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great apartment - nicely updated and decorated - great location Read the fine print - no breakfast or daily cleaning (if my kids weren't so messy it wouldn't have mattered) but it's an apartment with a full kitchen and dining area. Good little gym. Really happy with almost everything. Would definitely stay again. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind compliments, we are really pleased to know that you forum the apartment well decorated and up to date and we hope that we will not have to wait too long before welcoming you back! Nicole Webster General Manager