Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nc

Nice hotel close to great restaurants

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel staff very informative and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is family friendly, close to a major mall as well as Old Town Alexandria. There are a variety of excellent dining experiences within a .5-10 miles range. The check in was seamless and the front desk staff is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lex,Ky

nice friendly staff. Quite area

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice experience for my first time staying at candlewood. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This is our second time staying at this hotel and overall we are happy with our stay. The staff is very friendly and the room is clean and comfortable. No major complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ma

1 night stay. Just passing thru.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Roomy, clean, temporary residence quality
Close to retail, restaurants, freeways. Would book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem VA

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Pool next door
Location: Va. beach/norfolk nothing near by.
Not what I was expecting from the picture online. Thought we would have 2 bedrooms with queen size beds. Not full size beds. Staff was great and friendly, gave wrong directions for food, I didn't like to wait and try to find someone to pay for stuff from cupboard. Only got 1 pack of coffee had to go up to the cupboard to get coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything, Kitchen, staff, hotel amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Candlewood Suites is located near everything you would need to have a comfortable visit in Virginia.
I really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites. The hotel was conveniently located near many restaurants and shops. The beach was a about a 15 minute drive which was great. Vanessa the front desk person was amazing! she explained all the amenities and was available for anything you needed. I loved the fact the me and the kids had access to the hotel next door to use the pool restaurant etc.. The full kitchen came in handy with the kids, which was stocked with everything you needed. Candlewood Suites will be the hotel I plan to stay at when visiting Virginia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Front desk are nice friendly and helpful. Vanessa was wonderful.
Cons: Parking is limited.
Location: Close to anything but the beach.
Halls can get a bit loud with the children. Also lots of dogs were there when we stayed the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jun 25, 2015
My second stay at this hotel & I would definitely recommend it to a friend. The hotel staff was friendly & they had no issue upgrading my room. Very nice atmosphere & experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Farm Bureau Live pavillion.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Front desk clerks were friendly and quick. Room was comfortable and quiet.