Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is family friendly, close to a major mall as well as Old Town Alexandria. There are a variety of excellent dining experiences within a .5-10 miles range. The check in was seamless and the front desk staff is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lex,Ky

nice friendly staff. Quite area

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice experience for my first time staying at candlewood. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VA Beach

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful & pleasant!
5 out of 5
by Kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Charles from Norfolk

??always call to confirm what you are paying for

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there bathroom light did not work and fan broke front desk changed rooms that room bedside phone did not work website said pay $10 extra for breakfast for two there's no food here at all took our money website said we could order movies not here basic dish TV tried their sister restaurant food and timing it took to get it sucks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This is our second time staying at this hotel and overall we are happy with our stay. The staff is very friendly and the room is clean and comfortable. No major complaints.
5 out of 5
by Merry from Newport News

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and hotel .. Beds not too comfortable.. Otherwise great place stay :)
5 out of 5
by Jimmy from Memphis TN

Great stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious and comfortable for a great price. Parking lot was a bit tight but overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
My room smelled of an awful funk. My friend was awakened at 3:00 am by a fist fight in the hallway outside his room. Stay here if you have to, not because you want to.