Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Va beach spring break trip

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Swimming pool
Location: Center of va beach oceanfront. Close to stores for shopping and beach is just across the street.
Good location. Ocean view room is nice. Spacious room. Nice shower head.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Watch the fine print

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Honest business practices. If you are going to add additional charges be up-front about it.
The hotel was nice enough but they fail to mention that in the fine print is a "hotel service fee". When calling to ask what this was for after I noticed it on my bill they claimed it was to cover the cost of parking and wifi (both listed on here as free services). They were unwilling to reverse the charges and the dollar amount of the charges aren't listed anywhere. Be careful, they can add additional charges for whatever they want under this "hotel service fee" because it isn't defined or mentioned. I'll stick to SPG hotels after this, at least they are honest and upfront about any fees at checkout. Had I known about this fee I would have stayed there because it would have cost less and been on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Great location, very spacious room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: easy parking access and secured doors.
Cons: Room needs to be cleaned better.
Location: Right on Atlantic but not on the beach. Perfect location for very reasonable price.
Great hotel with easy parking. Room was nice and very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast wasn't just a continental but they had eggs and coffee with real creamer.
Nice hotel and close to the beach (on the other side of the road). Was a great price for being out of the tourist season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Getaway stay for Thanksgiving & cheer comp.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Condition of the room and other facilities.
Cons: Indoor pool would have been nice.
Location: We were there for Thanksgiving and our granddaughter was in a cheer competition at the Convention Center so we didn't need any extra activities.
It was a nice hotel and even though they were doing renovations (mainly painting and sprucing up) it was clean and accessible. Room was spacious and clean. No complaints. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. My only complaints are that they didn't have a grassy area for my dog to go to the bathroom. We had to walk across the street to the 7-11 to find grass so she could potty. The beds are super hard which my back did not like. They were doing some remodels so it was a little messy but it is understandable. I liked the spacious room. My dog had a lot of room to play. So overall the hotel was the best I have stayed in but it was not bad either. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Dog-friendly accommodations are a plus. Location is convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great, the staff was really friendly and helpful. The only thing we didnt like was breakfast. The food choice was mediocre and it didn't taste good at all .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dirt glasses in room, hallways smelled bad, hair on towels!