Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silver spring, MD

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beds are uncomfortable; rooms need to be refreshed. Bathrooms are too small. Although staff was nice, hotel is disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Nice hotel and I could see the ocean!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and view from my hotel room window. The ocean looked very nice. I found the hotel staff very nice and helpful.
Cons: I think that it would be useful to have a wheelchair and plastic raised toilet seat available for elderly guests unable to get book a handicapped room
Location: Pancake house was next door and on the other side of the hotel there was a Ben and Jerry's ice cream store. There were also lots of stores.
The hotel was clean and convenient. The staff was very warm and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to my family or friends. Nice location, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strongsville, Ohio

Loved this pet friendly hotel! Very accommodating!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff was excellent, rooms were clean, breakfast delicious! Very accommodating to us and our pet! Close to beach and rooms were spacious! We will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
by Jacek P from Ottawa

Pleasant Holidays

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
First visit to Virginia Beach was made pleasant by Clarion. Our suites were large and well equipped. Bathroom is a little smaller to compensate for the extra seating place and the sleeper sofa. Parking in season might at the premium. Excellent breakfast, good selection of food changing daily. Business centre. All public areas accessible, wide doors and corridors, ramps. All public amenities accessible with the card key increasing safety. Do not expect to see ocean, but it was our choice.
5 out of 5
by William C. from Greenbelt Md

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
No problems to report
5 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's was pretty cold both days there. Heater didn't work until we were put in a third room, yes we moved into 3 different rooms before we got heat. The first room 108 was also EXTREMELY noisy
1 out of 5
by WILLIAM T. from NJ

Bedbugs

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worse stay ever. The place had bedbugs! We had so many bites on us . We checked out because of it. The front desk informed us that a manager would give us a call. That was sat and it is Monday, still no call. So on top of the bedbugs bad customer service. This is something that should of been addressed right away ! So unprofessional!
3 out of 5
by Richard from Montréal

Hôtel très pratique

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel adéquat bien situé et relativement économique.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast items needs improvement. Parking was very tight and I had to pay $15 per night for second vehicle.