Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Works good for the Money

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Distance to the beach. Free breakfast
Cons: Areas for dogs. Food mats in the room.
Location: Location to things near by was very good. We walked everywhere . Eating , shopping, 7 eleven stores. mini golf Boardwalk
The Clarion was not a bad place to stay, the room was very nice and spacious. THe linens were clean and we had a wonderful view of the Ocean and Pool. We did not expect too much so were not very disappointed. The breakfast was very nice and always had enough warm food which was great because the rest of the food in the area was not that appealing. There could have been better accomodations for our dogs however, They had to walk the streets and do their duty. Would have been nice to have a fenced in area. Also the room did not provide any sort of eating place for the dogs food. If we had been alone we would have chosen a more upscale Hotel, but it met our needs and we were not unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge va

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay staff is super nice and friendly breakfast is very good definitely worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Hotel près de tout

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Emplacemeny
Cons: Le déjeuner et meilleur climatisation dans les chambres
Location: C'était parfait très proche de la plage et en plein milieu de la promenade Pour le velo c'est aussi super
L'hôtel est bien située, les chambres sont grandes mais très humides,le petit déjeuner inclus est très ordinaire et le wifi ne fonctionne pas la moitié du temps et c'est très très lent. La piscine est bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel, near the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
All in all it's a decent motel parking is a little tight. But in the big picture rooms or nice and the beds are comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to beach and attraction not worth the money

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Parking in main lot in front is hard to find rear lot looks abandoned lot room carpet smell like throw up and look dirty furniture seen better day not worth d money spend little more and stay on hotel on board walk got a roll up bed and the mattress was full of stains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Good clean hotel and room close to beach access

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Close to beach access Breakfast Friendly staff
Cons: Larger bathroom
Location: Great location near beach access and concert pavillion
The only issue I had was that the bathroom was a bit small for 4 people. Small counter area and not enough room to hang towels and wet baithing suits. Other than that, the room itself was very large and clean. Beds were comfotable. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Location: Parking was frustrating; the hotel does not guarantee parking for its guests. The parking lot cannot accomodate all the hotel guests. The sleeper sofa
Parking was frustrating; the hotel does not guarantee parking for its guests. The parking lot cannot accomodate all the hotel guests. The sleeper sofa was in poor condition. When we called for blankets and pillow, we were told that "there were none".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marla from winchester Ky

Great Time

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. They were very friendly and helpful. It was close to everything. The breakfast was great! We will be back next year.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TESFAYE from Va

Gest

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is look good but after u live hotel they change from card you have to check your account when u ask they say for room clean why before gest live they didn't check ?becous they new people traveling far . not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Good value

Posted May 29, 2015
The facilities are a little dated and the bathrooms small, but do its proximity to the beach, price, and breakfast, it was a good value.