Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel convenient for Portsmouth VA

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pleasant helpful staff. Clean comfortable room. Close to Portsmouth Old Town. Easy access and parking. Reasonable free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer J from Shenandoah Valley

Glad I chose it

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice suite for price of standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good solid comfort

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Felt welcome. Nice walks into Portsmouth Old Town. Plenty of cafes/restaurants nearby. Quiet location.
Cons: Maybe breakfast?
Upgrade to suite, very well presented. Good level of facilities, pleasant, helpful staff. Convenient for Naval Hospital and Portsmouth Old Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Nice upgrade to suite. Friendly staff. Nice location on edge of old town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location next to Portsmouth Naval Hospital. T

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: close to the hospital
Cons: Expedia could ask in their online application if the traveler has any special needs
We booked this room on Expedia. I had a surgical boot on my leg and was using a walker. I requested a first floor room but was told because I booked through a third party they had no control over which room I got. The room was on the third floor, and was filthy. the bathroom reeked of urine and the carpet badly needed shampooing. The AC struggled to maintain a cool room, the hair dryer was falling off the wall and the switch on the tub faucet to switch from tub to shower was frozen in place halfway between so the shower barely put out any water. In short room maintenance. was not being done. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, broken hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
There seems to be little upkeep or pride in the hotel. In the stairway, there were piles of old lamps in the corner. In the hallways, they had stacked old tables. The room seemed to be not cleaned. I found old toothpaste containers on the shelves and coffee grounds all over the counter. There were no complimentary shampoo or soap in the bathroom. The only good things about this hotel was the location and the bed was comfortable. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Virginia

This hotel is just OK.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
Location: See above
Hotel staff were very accommodating and pleasant; however, room could have been cleaner. The location is good for old town Portsmouth, and it is close enough to run to the beach. Would possibly stay here again, as the price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Good hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Second stay at this hotel and will definitely stay here again. Staff was very nice, good breakfast and love all the pillows they give you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jeanique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from New York

Family visit to Portsmouth Virginia

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a clean comfortable room, the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was good.