Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Reasonable hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was reasonable in comfort and distance from beach. Beds and room set up was very nice. Room was clean and free from offensive aroma. Breakfast was poorly equipped (food) with non working machinery (juice).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Keep Driving!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The customer service at check-in. It was brilliant. However check-out was typical poor treatment by the owner.
Cons: Clean, clean,clean! This place needs a good scrubbing and steam cleaning.
Location: Location was ok
I booked this room to be close to my parents and to attend an event the following morning. The check in process was great. I must say that customer service was the best part of this trip. When I went to my room (208), I found it to smell like socks, had ants, and an unclean night stand (looked like someone spilled a sweet drink on it). I asked to be moved by the same person who checked me in. He was quick and friendly and put me in room 209, which wasn't as smelly. In observing the room it looked clean on the surface but once I paid attention to the details, I could tell that the room had not had a detailed cleaning in quite some time. The furniture needed to be wiped and cleaned, the caret behind the bed and night stand was filthy ( had not been moved to be cleaned in a loooooong time) and I found the 'corners and edges' of the room and the entire hotel to be full of dust and crud. This place was quite nasty.
4 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Last minute getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The original room we checked into had a large stain on the mattress cover that could be seen through the sheet. It lioked like dried blood or vomit. I notified the front desk person and he quickly upgraded us to a different room. He was nice abount it and apologize. The rest of the stay was great. Probably one of the quietest places we have stayed in. The room and bathroom was clean but definitely needs updated especially the mattresses. Over all we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Never again!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lousy section of town- very industrial. Made reservations while on road- never again . Only chair in room broken and faux leather on arms of chair ripped off. Broken toilet paper holder and toiletries opened and half gone. ? Used as facility for weekly/monthly renters/transients. Not an inviting place! Once in building, fearful of leaving for dinner due to location.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
could not ask for more. was a one night stay after staying at a more expensive hotel the night before and were very let down. will allways make comfort inn my first choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Decent hotel, good price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
clean hotel, easy access, free breakfast. wifi was slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.Military Hwy

Nice people. Poor establishment...

Posted Feb 25, 2017
After two day's of stay they didn't offer the free and the 3rd day. I found a bedbug... Wonderful, place zero service not even an offer to provide another room... Mr. Kumar was a delight still helping with my laptop! Surely wished I had taken a picture...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Ok to sleep - ammeneties sub par

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I needed to print and the printers did not work - at 7am all breakfast items were out - a bit dissapointed