Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester,ME

Convenient, Clean and Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, location.
Cons: The beds were hard.
Location: Lots of casual places to eat nearby, and close to most attractions in the area.
We would definitely stay there again. My wife and I were there for 5 nights with our four-year old granddaughter.It was very near the airport and close to the beaches and Norfolk. The staff was wonderful! Friendly, helpful and courteous. The indoor pool was small, but sufficient for us. Breakfast was OK, and the facilities were very clean (with the exception of some of the cushions in our room that had been flipped over to hide the awful stains). We highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Tonja Jones, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback, we are glad you had a wonderful time, we do hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenwold,NJ

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We visited from NJ this spring break and really enjoyed our stay. Laquish, Dana,and the lovely lady that runs the breakfast bar were so kind and helpful! We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Tonja Jones-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel, quick and easy to check in and out. Very helpful and friendly staff. Located very close to Norfolk International Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - loved that double occupancy set up

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: loved the rooms and amenities
Cons: Staff retraining to be more proficient...answer the phones...stop talking as much to each other and pay attention to guests
Location: Loved the fact that there were several restaurant selections nearby.
Stayed two nights...had issues with water not being hot and remote for 2nd tv not working. Beautiful rooms and double occupancy rooms had nice set up in that they're compartmentalized (doors) and individual tvs. Staff was friendly, but at times unattentive in that no one answered phone and had to go to front desk in person to get assistance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Good for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff was at times odd but not rude. Clean and close to town.
5 out of 5
by Felix

Great staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed for a week. When we 1st got there, the WiFi wasn't working, the shower head was broken and the TV guide was not matching the channels, so we couldn't even find HBO. But the next day the WiFi started working again (slow WiFi though) and Bryon from maintenance fixed the rest in a jiffy, he was very cordial and professional. The breakfast was very good, they had different brekfast every day. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good place, good price

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
A nice place to stay and you don't have to spend an arm and a leg.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Conveient, freindly helpful staff, very clean hote

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was speedy. We arrive late into the night on Christmas. We were greeted very pleaslenty. We love the 24/7 lemon water and coffee. The rooms were very comfortable. We had 4 rooms total, as this location is near our family. The breakfast was perfect and the gal taking care of the breakfast area was very efficient and personable. The breakfast area was very clean and tidy as well. We swam in the piol, although it was small, it was warm and clean. I will return when we come back in the spring. Thank you to all the staff. We had a wonderful experience. (8 of us in 4 rooms)
4 out of 5
by antonious

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel near all convenience

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This place is great the place is beautiful and has a homee feelings to it front staff is gracious I stayed 5 night but not seen a rude person.my favorite people were Audrey the lady in breakfast room .the other on weekend they will go out of their way to make you comfortable.housing staff is very careing .I really enjoyed staying their and I highly recommend this place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Becky GM, Hotel Management
Thank you! We loved having your family here. Next time your back in the area we look forward to seeing you!