Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, VA

Great hotel - great location - great amenities!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Our family had a wonderful 3 nights here. The hotel location, staff, and amenities provided just what we needed to enjoy the beach, boardwalk, local restaurants and, most importantly, some good, relaxing time together.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

A Gem of a Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed in August, during the peak season, and despite how busy the staff must have been they were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our rooms were immaculate and the oceanfront view could not have been better! Customer service was great from everyone, from housekeeping to food service to maintenance to the front desk. We will definitely be back next summer and hope to have the same experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice, good continental breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

NIce location, excellent staff... Needs new carpet

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Flooring is in dire need of replacement
Location: lots of restaurants and entertainment options. we had a good time.
Enjoyed our stay, family oriented business... Didn't use pool or indoor facilities, good clean rooms. Carpeting needs to be replaced, throughout the building... Breakfast was ok... All this was vastly compensated by the excellent location and beachfront location. Quiet, family oriented, we enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Ada from Lynchburg, va

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice....highly recommend
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it! On the Boardwalk!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
For a non smoking building they have some problems! With people smoking in rooms ! And smoking POT!
5 out of 5
by Dianna from Aristes, Pennsylvania

Just a little get away

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very easy to find. Close to beach and activities. Great breakfast. Would return again. Beach nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Prime Location, Great Price

Posted Jun 15, 2016
You can't get any closer to the beach. The rooms are spotless and housekeeping is prompt. I've stayed here seven times, and wouldn't choose any other beachfront property in VB. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Dallas, GA

Family weekend away

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
First stay in VA Beach. We loved the hotel, view and the breakfast was great.