Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Virginia

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very good value, nice room, nice staff, easy access to boardwalk for our bikes. We spent 4 days there and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfort Inn was a Comfort!!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: close proximity to boardwalk, downtown, pavillion
Cons: after staying there 5 nights the breakfasts got a little old, same stuff. Hot and delicious meal tho'
Location: lots of family activities, easy to find restaurants, shops, activities
Family vacation and to visit the Navy Base. Had wonderful weather and the beach was outstanding.First visit to VA Beach and will definitely try and come back. Great time to visit, in the fall, if you don't like crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Cozy getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice. The view was wonderful. It was nice to be able to enjoy the view from the living room.
3 out of 5
by Kyle

In Town for Tournament

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
the Water pressure and breakfast were positives where room cleanliness and Staff were not. I stood at check in counter with two male reps completely ignoring me for a few minutes finally one relented and asked if he could help me. I checked in and ask for a room higher up in hotel and was told no flat out, once I was checked in there was nothing they could do for me regarding room changes. I asked for some information on the breakfast and he pointed to a card on the desk and said it's all right there in front of you. My question was not answered by the facts on the card and I asked it again with the rep completely brushing it off. Room needed updating and bathrooms were not like the online pictures. I'll be avoiding Comfort Inn's idea of comfort from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelley from Cleveland, Ohio

Fantastic value for your money

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely fabulous. Helpful staff, well thought out room layout and an amazing view. My room request was granted and thanks to other reviews, we knew exactly what to experience thanks to the reviews. I slept like a rock, thanks to nature's sound machine (the ocean) and experienced the most beautiful sunrise I've ever seen in my life. I will counter an earlier review I read that claimed there were no doors between bedrooms. We found a very well hidden sliding door but didn't use it. Thanks to the great staff for the experience and we will return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce C. from Dillwyn

Family first

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Richmond

VA Beach Getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, right on the beach and had a decent breakfast. Room was a bit cramped but decent enough.