Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham, massachussets

Fantastic

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I had a awesome week! Everyone in the hotel it's so nice and kind. All the time they are asking if everything is ok and if we need something. I had a blast, and I will come back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Litchfield Ohio

Great location right on beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room was nice and spacious-very clean and breakfast in morning was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice, clean hotel, oceanfront, excellent view

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was delicious and extremely convenient.
Cons: Exercise room needed improvement. There was only one treadmill and it was inoperable.
Location: Lots to see and do with restaurants within walking distance as well as various beach stores.
Check in went very smoothly. Room location wonderful. View excellent,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful sunrise right from your balcony

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. Very nice hotel right on the boardwalk. So much to do but hotel was surprisingly quiet. Comfy beds and very nice room lay out. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel staff couldn't have been more pleasant. Breakfasts was very good had a little of everything. The only complaint was the walls were super thin and the people next door stayed up until 1 in the morning . You could hear their conversation through the walls and there son was also up and you could hear him crying and the parents kept yelling at him to cut it out. I realize it is their room and they were not partying so there isn't much you can do about it. My daughter thought the bed was too hard but I didn't have a problem with it. I would stay again but would hope the people next door would be go to bed a little earlier.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two day visit to Virginia Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and spacious, front desk extremely helpful, and well thought out breakfast menu. If/when we ever return to Virginia Beach we would have no hesitation to stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by THOMAS

Great View

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfort Inn's is usually well below my price level. I specifically picked this hotel because of the ratings. We were only there for one day and two nights. Most of the hotels are on the ocean with a view. So I went for price on this one. Everything was good. It was clean, breakfast was included and the view was fabulous. My only problem with the room is that the bedroom has no windows, so you wake up in a room with no natural light. My biggest problem with the hotel is the decor. Granted, I'm only speaking of my taste, but the carpeting in the hallways hurt my eyes. It looked like jungle camouflage on acid. That said, I would stay off season in a heartbeat at $109/night. I would never stay here at high season prices of $279/night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nicest Confort Inn I've ever stayed in. Location was great but there was a ton of police activity Saturday night right out front. Room and bathroom were very nice. Staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Loved having a balcony overlooking the beach. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Eda M

A great place to stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome customer service, wonderful property.